We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Fine Dining Dinner”
Review of Ken & Sue's

Ken & Sue's
Reserve a table
2
Wed, 27/10
20:00
Ranked #10 of 183 Restaurants in Durango
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: between 6th & 7th on the East Side of Main
Description: Be Our Guest! Owners Ken & Sue Fusco welcome you to their casual, fine dining restaurant. Enjoy great food and great service, all in a comfortable atmosphere. You are invited to experience their traditional dining room with ambience, or patio dining under private tents. Their Modern American Bistro menu has something for everyone. Their promise is that you'll feel right at home at their place whether just enjoying a night out on the town or a special occasion.
Reviewed 17 September 2021

Ken & Sue's is located in downtown Durango in an area of shops, restaurants, and bars. Easy to find and park and located in a very nice area to walk around before or after dinner. We had reservations and were seated in a very nice private booth. Service was excellent and the grouper we had was delicious! Sue came by our table and we had a lovely conversation with her. We hope to be in the area again one day and would happily dine at Ken & Sue's again.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rkc7737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (2,255)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 2,255 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2021 via mobile

Sadly things aren’t back to normal. Ken & Sues is a prime example. We enjoyed lunch on a regular basis. Always the same , great food , drink , friendly service . Went to dinner this week. The times the have clearly changed. Up front your advised lunch on the great patio is a thing of the past. Weekend dinner dining gone . Hopefully not for long . On to dinner .. still the same
friendly service . Prompt well read on. Drinks still the best . Appetizers & salads , check . Entrees painfully slow . All hands on deck with Ken & Sue working it hard training new hires in the kitchen . Glad to report when entrees arrived they were excellent as they always had been

Be sure to book a reservation. If you can’t be ok with perhaps a bit longer wait from service don’t go . You’ll only be pissed & obsessively looking at your watch. I suggest book a reservation, enjoy your dinning company. Order another drink , they really are the best. Dinner will be excellent. Kudos to Ken & Sue for doing whatever is necessary to uphold their reputation as the best of Durango dining . Cut them all some slack. It’s tough out there . In Durango looking for a fine dining experience. Ken & Sues won’t disappoint.

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank stanm399
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021 via mobile

Eatery opens at 5 so there was a line at the door. We were seated quickly but the bar was overwhelmed by orders so drinks took a while and the special watermelon tini was not chilled near enough. Waitress was so busy we didn’t have a chance to send it back.
Finally took our food order and the special was filet tips in a wine reduction. Sauce was excellent the meat grisly and tough. Again no waitress in sight! Maybe just a bad night.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Connector17131193175
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021 via mobile

What a wonderful restaurant...heard and been recommended to this restaurant and was not disappointed...great food ...staff..
Make reservation...

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank Thomas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AJSDco, Marketing at Ken & Sue's, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2021

Thank you so much, we are so glad that you enjoyed your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We made reservations for our daughter's birthday and were glad we did. The place filled up quickly during dinner time. Our server was enthusiastic and friendly but not overbearing. The drinks were strong! Wowser! Our entrees came quickly were served piping hot. Everything tasted great.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ken & Sue's also viewed

 

Been to Ken & Sue's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.