We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Durango Inn & Suites(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn and Suites Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$76
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
DoubleTree by Hilton Durango(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$133
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Mountain Shadows(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$98
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
General Palmer Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Strater Hotel(Durango)(Great Value!)
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveler rating
162
37
10
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
37
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmovie theaterfrontage roaddesk staff was very friendlysouth dakotatheir pet policybasketball gamenewer propertypoop bagspaved pathdesk attendantshort drive to downtownpet areahandicapped roomdirect tvbreakfast hoursbacon or sausagefree breakfast is
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed at this La Quinta location on our way to The Grand Canyon. It’s conveniently located and was very nice. We would definitely stay here again! The staff was very accommodating. Breakfast was good!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Ark978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for choosing La Quinta Durango! We are pleased that your stay was nice and we hope that you had an amazing time at the Grand Canyon!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very nice hotel, newer property, clean rooms, indoor pool, breakfast included with several different options, delicious coffee, lovely staff that seemed happy to be there. Great place to stay when visiting the area.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank bevin1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We are glad that your stay was great! We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

La Quinta Inn was an excellent place to stay in Durango, Colorado. The location is quiet and access is easy. Price range is excellent. Breakfast is very good and always ready with plenty of good hot coffee. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank B3508XUcarlosr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are happy that your business trip was nice! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed for one night in March. The front desk staff were very nice and helpful. The room was clean, spacious and fairly new. The bathroom was clean with plenty of towels. And breakfast was great! I would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
1  Thank 1AnnT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are pleased that you have a great stay! We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

La Quinta in Durango is one of the newest hotels in town. It is beautiful, clean, comfortable and located in a convenient place for everything you might be looking for. The desk staff was very friendly and gave you a good feeling because they made sure your every need was met. The rooms were very comfortable and the breakfast was adequate and well served.

Room Tip: We always request a room on the top floor because they are usually quieter.
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaylin1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn and Suites Durango, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2018

Thank you for leaving us a review! We appreciate you taking the time out of your day! We are so glad that you had a nice stay and we hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews