We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed ”
Review of Shish Kabob Grill

Shish Kabob Grill
Ranked #834 of 3,482 Restaurants in Denver
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 December 2016 via mobile

Based on the reviews, this place has a lot of fans but we we're disappointed with the food quality and taste. Ordered the chicken shawarma and chicken kabob platters. There was plenty of food and the service was friendly.
The green salad was way past its prime with some slimey pieces. The entrees were very average-have had much better at other similar restaurants in town.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank Crowhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2016

This is a small but very good Middle Eastern restaurant. I eaten in and ordered take away. In both cases the service was very good and the food was execellent.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank 0hS0LandL0cked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Very nice Syrian family owns & operates this.. the Shawerma is to die for.. My favorite is the chicken Shawerma on rice.. omg, the hummus here is killer as well. The garlic dip.. *sigh* EVERYTHING is good! Service is not 100% the best, but I've had far far worse. Only downside I ever have is the parking. They're just a breath away from downtown Denver so parking is a nightmare. A bit pricy for el-cheapo me.. but I always go with to-go boxes, so I figure that I'm getting 4 meals for $40, so not bad. 2 entrees & appetizer. NEVER go home hungry. Bad breath, sure. Hungry? never!!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank HomeBodyCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2016 via mobile

Very good food -- not cheap but not too pricey
Service is uneven and trends toward the bad -- they seem to always have another cousin waiting tables who knows nothing about the menu or anything else --
They also charge for extras -- a dollop of sauce costs a buck --
It also gets stuffy and whenever you're assured of delays -- other times it is brisk and efficient
The food is good
Great tea / Turkish coffee is quite good

Date of visit: April 2016
Thank HonestMcHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2016

This is the best Syrian/Middle Eastern food in Colorado. Period. The gyro meat is delicious and the portion size is overly generous while the prices are extremely reasonable. Hummus is the best I've ever eaten. Creamy, flavorful, addictive. Pita is warm soft and tasty.

Date of visit: December 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Denver80203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Shish Kabob Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing