We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
wannabe hallyang
Seoul, South Korea

need to pay attention to guests

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jun 25, 2023via mobile
Overall, it was a satisfactory 3night stay at Midori hotel.
I've used all the facilities in the hotel except for the casino and spa. All the F&B facilities were good, the swimming pool and fitness center were well managed, and there were not many people using it, so I could use it comfortably.

However, it would be better if the staffs pay more attention to the guests.
There was a problem with the sink on the first night, and I asked the staff to repair it the next morning.
Temporary measures were taken immediately, and we talked that repair the sink properly during the room cleaning. The repair was not done until I checked out, even though I requested two more times.
Not only this, but when using the shower booth, the water overflowed outside, so I asked several times to set up extra foot mat, but this was also missed.
It was regrettable that my request did not proceed properly, but the staff's attitude toward the guest was good and kind.

Another suggestion is that there was a free shuttle service to go to several places in the room directory book, but it was not available when I asked, and many parts, including room service menus, were listed differently from the current service. Directory book need to be updated.
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Traveled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Midori Clark Hotel, General Manager at Midori Clark Hotel and Casino, responded to this review
Responded Jul 18, 2023
Dear Ms. Kwon,

Mabuhay!

Thank you for taking the time to share your Midori Clark Hotel and Casino experience with us. While it was a pleasure to have you as a guest, we are deeply disappointed to learn that you were dissatisfied with your stay at our hotel. And for that we are truly sorry for the shortfall in our service.

We'd also like to emphasize that we've taken note of your comments about the sink and the shower booth. Although our rooms are Japanese inspired designs, we can surely make arrangements to ensure guest’s satisfaction and a remarkable experience whilst staying in our hotel.

Our current complimentary shuttle service is available on weekends. We do apologize for the misinformation and would certainly do better in informing our guest about our services.

Our compendiums in each room were just updated at the end of May. We would like to further contact you personally so we could understand your concern better and would like to request you to please send us an email at guestrelations@midorihotel.com.

We do look forward to hearing from you and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back at Midori Clark Hotel and Casino.

Best Regards,
Pamela Son
Guest Relations Manager
Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱12,300
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Book Now with Marriott Bonvoy
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱12,296
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Quest Plus Conference Center, Clark has been awarded the Safe Travels stamp by the World Travel & Tourism Council which recognizes institutions that have adopted health and hygiene global standardized protocols – to inspire everyone into a new era of travel.
₱5,655
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,380
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,091
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,482
1.1 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱3,181
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱3,181
1.3 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,030
  • Vio.com
    ₱4,511
  • Priceline
    ₱5,471
  • Trip.com
1.6 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱7,200
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,200
1.9 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free parking
Pool
₱5,667
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,667
6.5 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
luxury so indulge yourself
₱4,641
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱4,641
1.9 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱1,488
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    ₱1,488
7.2 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,191
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • Swissotel
    ₱11,614
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
Reviews (443)
Filter reviews
443 results
Traveler rating
238
125
41
19
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
238
125
41
19
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet other hotels room service f b swimming pool upon check toscana bathtub lobby casino clark security vip promo chefs ms
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 443 reviews
Reviewed June 23, 2023

- Located outside of a busy city. I like the quietness
- Slightly pricey, but I think it's worth it
- Spacious and comfy room. Sufficient amenities. Pillows are slightly too thick.
- Breakfast has plenty of options, but I suggest they change the choices a bit everyday, as now they serve the exact same things daily.
- Service is good, staff are helpful.
- Tried the dinner buffet it was ok. The seafood wasn't very fresh, but the other food are acceptable. Must try the beef (steak).

no complaint from us, we had a pleasure stay.

Date of stay: June 2023
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EltonMa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Midori Clark Hotel, General Manager at Midori Clark Hotel and Casino, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2023

Dear EltonMa,

Greetings from Midori Clark Hotel and Casino!

Thank you for sharing such a wonderful review. It is with such pride to read and share your comment with our team and indeed the most wonderful feeling to see our commitment and dedication have paid off. Kindly please send your contact information to guestrelations@midorihotel.com to receive your discount voucher that you can use the next time you come to the hotel as a token of our appreciation for taking the time to rate us online.

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Pamela Son
Training & Guest Relations Manager
Midori Clark Hotel and Casino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2023

I’m Elhaiza ,At first when I book at this hotel I’m not expecting to be treated as I’ve experienced together with my whole family. We love to stayed in a hotel more often in weekend everytime we wanted to relax,and yes we found here at this place ,the staff are very friendly Especially Ms.Krizza and Ann at FO they’re always there to sustain our needs,.the food taste good and the place is so cleaned we’re definitely recommend this place for you to experience like you’re staying at home feels like home as they’re saying,

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Lhaiza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 3, 2023

Very clean hotel with pleasing and courteous staff, good food, comfortable room. A nice place to stay with family or friends. Their food is also good. If you want to de-stress, this is one place i recommend.

Room tip: This hotel got a casino
Date of stay: January 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jennifer G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 24, 2023

good place good service very kindly of all sevice worker……… if i need come visit philippines, i will come here again. thank you so much all hotel member. specially, To your greeting every morning is got my mind of pleasure

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 창열 황
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 27, 2023

Review of the hotel only as we did not use the casino.

Overall, very nice rooms, naturally quite expensive but you get premium quality rooms. Spacious and lovely design, good quality linen and extremely powerful shower. The room was very clean upon check in.

Staff are all very friendly, from car park security, entrance staff to breakfast buffet staff.

Some areas felt a bit run down. E.g. the rooftop gardens were either under construction or gutted. They would have been nice areas to relax in the evening if done up properly.

The breakfast buffet was unfortunately below average in terms of quality. Lots of the meats were tough. The variety was good but taste was not there. Limited beverage selection and cheap bendy cutlery.

Ordered a coffee at the cafe and it took 1hr for a coffee to arrive as they forgot our order and it was cold when arrived instead of being remade fresh.

Cigar lounge was nice and again the staff were excellent. 2 free welcome drinks and a fun ambiance. We ordered some M5 wagyu whilst in the lounge as a treat.

Overall surroundings were nice and quiet as it's a little way off the main road. Plenty of parking.

Date of stay: February 2023
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ELAYTEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews