We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast!”
Review of Fireside Kitchen

Fireside Kitchen
Ranked #1 of 23 Restaurants in Black Hawk
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 14 September 2017 via mobile

The day we left, I had a whale of a breakfast with an order of biscuits and gravy. Didn't need to eat for the rest of the day. Good quality and friendly wait staff. No issues and good food. I'd recommend it. And prices very fair for that area. You may find cheaper food? But it would be cheaper quality. Fireside was a good choice.

Thank MadeInDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to provide such an excellent review. We are happy to see that you left Fireside Kitchen feeling overly satisfied. The biscuits and gravy is one of our top menu items, so we are glad you tried it out! We hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (231)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 231 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017

We ate breakfast in the Fireside Kitchen and it was just an average breakfast but good. Don't know any more to write about this Rest.

Thank Ada d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Good Afternoon Ada,

We want to thank you for providing a recent review of Fireside Kitchen. We are pleased to see you enjoyed your breakfast and we hope you'll return very soon.

Sincerely,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The atmosphere is non existent because its empty & the other Timberline restaurant in this hotel/casino was closed. Its not a big menu but the smoked food was good. Ribs & smoked chicken was excellent.

Thank Philbur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PNKinc, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your recent review of us. We are pleased to see you enjoyed our Smokehouse Specialties while dining at our Fireside Kitchen restaurant. We hope to have you back very soon!

Thank you,

Ameristar Black Hawk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2017

I can't imagine this restaurant is going to last much longer. It used to be good. Don't know what happened since our last visit but it was disgusting! We ate dinner one night and figured they were having an off night so we ate breakfast there the next morning and I'm not sure which was worse! I feel terrible for the servers because they are forced to serve food that customers can hardly stomach. Walk to the neighboring casino to eat because you'll walk away with less money in your pocket looking for something else to eat.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LauryJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Good morning, and thank you for your review. We are concerned to see your experience was not great, and we would like the opportunity to learn more about your visit. If you could please send us a copy of this review to socialmediaABH@ameristar.com, we would like to pass it along to the management team to team to review. We hope to hear from you soon, and we look forward to providing you with a better future experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 July 2017 via mobile

We visited Fireside Kitchen one evening during our stay but were unable to dine because I have a severe seafood/shellfish allergy and the kitchen practices couldn't accommodate my dietary needs (no dedicated fryers or grills). However, we were able to dine at Fireside the following morning for breakfast and it was very good.

Thank 1EatWell2TravelOften
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belterra77, Public Relations Manager at Fireside Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

We are happy to hear you had a great breakfast with us. Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fireside Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Fireside Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing