We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
3
16
18
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
16
18
15
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews flat screen tv a simple continental breakfast stayed nights close to public transport microwave collingwood mcg melb toiletries rates hospital cbd tram
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

A horrible place ,
I check into room one first a few days ago,at first couldn't get in as door was extremely heavy and wasn't easy to get in and out.
Smelly and stinky room, the bedding wasn't clean,looks like the just made the bed after the previous costumer. The fridge,bathroom floor was stained, moldy , the room was super small couldn't move,shower door was broken and mold in the shower,toilet and sink. The entire complex is not secured, lots of homeless people staying there , government is paying for it.Drug dealing in the building with doggy visitors.
I would recommend to stay away from this doggy horrible accommodation it's wasting of money,there are plenty of other places charging less or the same price but better quality check out the photo below.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
Thank Afsoun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

It’s fairly inexpensive, but is perfectly clean and good for a night or too. Don’t expect a pristine ‘western’ style hotel though. This is closer to an upperclass place in Southeast Asia. Even still, the food on the neighborhood is great.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for three days while on a business trip ( booked by colleague ) , rooms ok but shower door broken and mold evident . The entire complex is not secured at night and I observed what appeared to be drug dealing in a nearby room with visitors coming and leaving after a short interval. The place also seems to have a population of permanent residents .
Anyway I accidentally left my new $100 jumper in the wardrobe as soon as I realised I had left it behind ( next day ) I rang as I have colleagues who could pick it up . Surprisingly house keeping reckon they hadn't found it , this is either because they don't do much of a job checking or they or the next customer stole it .Now in 30 + years of regular travel I've left a few things behind but this is the fist time that item has been stolen .
My recommendation would be to stay away from this flea bitten dishonest hole there are plenty of other places charging the same price .

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank Mega C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

The location is just out of the city with a short walk to the train/tram & the bus stops just on the corner. It is a quiet area & the room was very tidy, although the shower door was hanging off it was still a nice bathroom. Safe parking onsite & great if your on a budget.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Scoota13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2017

We arrived at the City East Motel at the end of a 2-day road trip (Great Ocean Road). The motel was easy to find and the parking garage is big enough to accommodate 8 to 10 cars. The reception area and half of the rooms are situated on the 1st floor. From the inside, the motel looks like a prison as the doors of the rooms are all facing the centre. The room was good enough with a queen-sized bed, slow working air-con, microwave, wardrobe, bathroom with a walk-in shower. Unfortunately no windows facing the outside of the hotel. "Breakfast" for the following morning was already provided in the form of 4 slices of bread in a sandwich bag, juice and milk pack, and jam and butter. Although the room was dark and quiet during our stay, I can imagine that it can be quite noisy when there are more people as the walls are very thin. Overall good enough for a one night stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews