We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good pizza, very good prices, family friendly”
Review of Blue Moose

Blue Moose
Ranked #13 of 94 Restaurants in Beaver Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Takeout
Description: We are currently closed. We will be re-opening for the summer season on Friday, May 26th at 5pm. Thanks for a great season and we look forward to seeing you then! Located in the heart of Beaver Creek Village, the Blue Moose serves anextensive menu, featuring its signature NY Style pizza, in addition to a variety of appetizers,salads, subs, and hot Italian entrees from a convenient location.This lively Italian eatery offers the perfect locale for a fun and casual dining experience for groups of all kinds and sizes. Kid friendly, from the menu selection down to the paper tablecloths perfect for a creative coloring session, the Blue Moose has established itself as a family favorite amongst the guests of the Vail Valley.
Reviewed 3 November 2018

Good location in Beaver Creek Village. Kind of a relief from resort prices. Pizza can be ordered per slice ($4-5). It says its New York style, but the crust was a little thick for me. They have lots of good CO beers at reasonable prices. Definitely a family friendly place. I would go back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Aneel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (778)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 778 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a late lunch after a spa treatment. Ecstatic to find out you can get pizza by the slice. But! This isn’t just your standard cheese/pepperoni slice- they have amazing specialty pizza or fully customizable pizza by the slice!! We each had two different slices and they were heavenly!!

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank moose938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I was staying at the St James, literally up the stairs from this restaurant, and took out one of their pizzas one evening to work from the condo. Excellent pizza, excellent service!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Very enjoyable spot in Beaver Creek. They have some very different pizza combos and you are able to get them by the slice to try as many as you’d like. The pictures I’m uploading are of a goof on the kitchens sending out the wrong slices but our server joe was awesome and brought out all the correct ones. Will definitely eat here again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank CSStravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2018 via mobile

We eat here at least once every year we’re in town! Good food and good beers on tap usually. And don’t forget those appetizers!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank gdiaz8466
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blue Moose also viewed

 
Avon, Beaver Creek
 
Avon, Beaver Creek
Avon, Beaver Creek
 

Been to Blue Moose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing