We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't get the prime rib ”

BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 15/05
20:00
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #14 of 231 Restaurants in Vacaville
Cuisines: American, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I ordered the 15 oz prime rib. I was lucky to get 10 oz of meat. The rest was fat. My husband fill a whole plate with the fat we cut off. We showed the waiter the plate and all he could say is sorry. Didn't offer to make it right. We paid 30.00 a plate of fat. Wont be going back.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank mikemC2520PN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BJ's Restaurants, Agency / Consultant at BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are sorry to have disappointed you, Mike. Our food should have been much better than what you have described here. Please know that we will address this with our team, and thank you for taking the time to leave us your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 179 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2020

The menu is deceptively stunning and extensive; however, the prices are high, and quality of food is bad. Had the Philly Steak sandwich: not enough cheese, beef slices tough, no mushrooms and Au Jus sauce too spicy. Very disappointed in the food. Will never recommend to any friend or family.

Date of visit: February 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2020 via mobile

Tuesday is $3 cookie and ice cream sundae bananza!! Delicious. Everything we had was good, service, ambiance, and food where all 5 star.

Date of visit: February 2020
2  Thank caryn_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 January 2020 via mobile

Out of almost everything we ordered! White wine, lite beer, ranch dressing! We were served my Soggy turkey club with cold sweet potatoes that cost extra! Lukewarm au jus for the prime rib sandwich! PLUS.. Barely warm pizza! Rude ladies at the check in counter! We had to wait 20 minutes past our reservation time to be seated (on top of arriving 10 minutes early with our reservation for 5 adults). No one else was waiting!!!! We were told there were no extra menus plus no tables available!! Not sure we will return @ 6:30 on a Monday night!! Or any other night.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Met some friends for a gathering/get-together after a lengthy time apart. Our service was excellent, as were the drinks and food. Brittney S did an excellent job of keeping everything straight, all the while providing super service.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to BJ's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.