We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay
Nearby Hotels
US$413
US$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$110
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$182
US$144
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$163
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$167
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$178
US$156
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (953)
Filter reviews
953 results
Traveler rating
375
304
164
69
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
375
304
164
69
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeexecutive loungecookiesthe penthousered lobsterfront desk stafffire pitbusiness travelerdel amo mallbreakfast buffetfree parkingbusiness triprestaurants and shoppingconvenient locationvery nice hotelredondo beachthe south bay area
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 953 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2018

Hotel staff are smily and helpful.
There is a firepit in the garden. And a small swimming pool.
Very small but enough gym.
Rooms are clean but small. Internet quality was enough.
Coffee machine and coffee in the rooms.
This hotel is near the restaurants and Del Amp Mall.
Good option to stay

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaan O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Thanks for your comments. Whenever you’re in Torrance stop by the DoubleTree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay. We’ll take good care of you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 February 2018

Stayed at this hotel in Torrance, CA with my family. We have not met a
more friendly, accommodating and professional staff. Every staff member we met went above and beyond. The location is next to the Del Amo Mall and restaurants both national chains and local.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 722margaretw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello, 722margaretw2014.
Thank you for your kind review. We’re proud of our staff’s passion for service
and appreciate when guests inform us of their pleasant experiences from their accommodations.
All of our team members enjoy creating a warm and energetic atmosphere. We hope you will come
back again and utilize our lively location in the South Bay.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Our stay at this property was fantastic. The staff from Check in to check out was more than friendly and accommodating. Rooms are very spacious, giving my daughter and I separate rooms. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Charlene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018

Hello, Charlene G.
Thank you for your courteous review. We’re glad you were able to relax and
enjoy your accommodations in our newly renovated guestrooms. Our staff works very hard to
make sure all of our guests have everything they need to make their stay as comfortable as
possible. We look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 January 2018

I love staying here because it's close to the beach, the staff is super polite and the hotel is so beautiful. I didn't get have breakfast cause we over slept but I'm pretty sure it would have been good. I highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank 652kathrynj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2018


Hello, 652kathrynj.
Thank you for your thoughtful review. We appreciate your kind words regarding our staff
and hotel. Don’t worry, next time you stay with us we can set a personalized wakeup call if you like
so you can try out our Breakfast Buffet.
Safe Travels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This Hotel is under construction and the agents who booked this hotel over the phone are not on the property. I was told and promised certain rooms, executive floor additions. NONE! Are available. Do not be book on the executive floors and pay the extra money. The room we book with an agent was unavailable due to construction. We were traveling with a large party and booked the executive floor so that we could gather. We were told unlimited drinks and snacks were provided. This is not true. This hotel canceled that service over a year ago although I was told it exists only week ago. We were placed in a small room with two double beds. Ask the front desk to light the fireplace in the lounge so that family could sit and talk. The front desk refused. So we sat by an unlit fireplace on the couches in the lounge. After all this, we still had to pay full price for the executive floor room. There are lots of other hotels in this area. We will not be back to this one.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Katie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda A, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Torrance - South Bay, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2018

Hello, Katie.
Thank you for providing us your detailed feedback. We apologize if your experience with DoubleTree
did not meet your expectations. We are currently upgrading our guestrooms to improve the overall accommodations
for our guests and due to the nature of the work our Executive Lounge is currently closed. We’re sorry if you
were given inaccurate information. Our Catering team is always happy to coordinate an event for a large
gathering with menu options. If you choose to stay with us in the future we can definitely assist you with this.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews