We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy!”

Front Street Station
Ranked #21 of 55 Restaurants in Tahoe City
Restaurant details
Reviewed 2 August 2018

Great burritos & quesadillas! Salsa is the bomb! Wish we had gotten our take-out pizza there on pizza night. Next time we definitely will.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Cory C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2018

This was okay but not great! We picked it up and ordered a large pie with a greek salad. The salad was very basic. Not great at all. I don't think even a tomato is included. Basic dressing. I think we would have been better off getting a frozen pizza at Savemart to put in the oven! I think this was the most disappointing meal during the whole vacation.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank jewlty7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Homemade Italian food right on the river. Not fancy and weather might cause a problem with limited indoor seating

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Daniel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Not a sit down restaurant - great for take out pizza. Gets crowded in summer. Reasonably priced, too,

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank KarenKAFVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 March 2018

Need to enlarge the restaurant so you can eat inside in the winter. They have great tacos and the pizzas are thin crust and yummy

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Vivian2415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Front Street Station also viewed

Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
Tahoe City, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Front Street Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing