We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant surprise”
Review of Izanami

Izanami
Get food delivered
Cuisines: Japanese
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021

First, the decor is contemporary, doesn't attempt to look Japanese. Best of all though was the food. We had an extensive sampling of the Yakitori and with the single exception of the chicken liver, which was overcooked and dry,,, it was excellent. The only negative was finding somewhere to park -- amazing in the time of Covid.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andrew A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (41)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 41 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2019

It was quite good! I was not expecting much but the food was fabulous! Fresh sushi rolls! The service was outstanding as well. Not too expensive and totally worth the price!

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2019

For wonderful sushi and all around great Japanese food, Izanami is so good. The sushi is really fresh and good. I always get a tuna roll and eel. Their shrimp with wasabi is a great treat. The owner, Cindy, is so personable and welcoming.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank Julia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2019 via mobile

I love this place so much. I go there from day they opened. Amazing service with a tasty food. The price is not expensive compare to other places. If you have a chance just go there and try it.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank DavidSF2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2018 via mobile

We ordered food through the Grubhub app. Took about an hour and the food was good and fresh. Not expensive will order again.

Date of visit: December 2018
Thank Sabor6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Izanami also viewed

South San Francisco, CA
 
South San Francisco, CA
 

Been to Izanami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.