We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog UNfriendly”
Review of the girl & the fig

the girl & the fig
Reserve a table
2
Fri, 05/03
20:00
Ranked #5 of 114 Restaurants in Sonoma
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1st St.
Description: Wine Country Destination restaurant in the heart of Sonoma Valley. Country Food with a French Passion. Seasonal local products, award winning Rhone-Alone winelist, full bar with aperitifs and unique cocktails. Enjoy seasonal garden patio dining.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This restaurant is NOT dog friendly. They do not permit dogs on their patio, sidewalk, or parklet in the street. This is the ONLY restaurant in Northern CA that I have encountered that does not permit dogs outside. What is particularly galling is that the Girl & the Fig has appropriated the public sidewalk as well as 4 parking spaces for its commercial use, yet does not permit dogs.

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank JericoTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,382)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3 - 7 of 3,382 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2021 via mobile

Great food hay with all the service and prompt service. The food vas very delicious and excellent soup

Date of visit: January 2021
2  Thank mikesR3725BL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020

European portion sizes and wonderful flavors. My fiancé and I got the mussels, mushroom risotto, and duck which were all amazing. We were even given a bag of free chocolate sea salt cookies when we had to wait a few extra minutes for our food to be prepared.

COVID precautions are excellent, with a small outdoor facing window where they are doing pickup orders only. Would be the perfect compliment to a day of wine-tasting, whenever Sonoma re-opens.

Date of visit: December 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank emzi232020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 November 2020 via mobile

Wonderful food with normal average prices. The staff was so sweet. The gave us a complimentary cheese plate with champagne to congratulate us on our engagement. Thank you for making our last night in Sonoma so special.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank Sarahbella_21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2020

As usual Girl and the Fig was terrific. My waitress Jasmine went out of her way to welcome me. Her recommendation of Mataro to accompany my food was spot on. Continues to be my favorite restaurant in Sonoma and recommend it unequivocally!

Date of visit: November 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank rjetcsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the girl & the fig also viewed

 
Sonoma, Sonoma County
Sonoma, Sonoma County
 

Been to the girl & the fig? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
Philippines
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.