We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$254
US$229
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Garden Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Astro(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$206
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vintners Inn(Santa Rosa)
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$372/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sandman(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$189
Sandman Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Safari West(Santa Rosa)
US$375
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Gables Wine Country Inn(Santa Rosa)(Great Value!)
US$235
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (482)
Filter reviews
482 results
Traveler rating
190
202
51
24
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
202
51
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric hotelcarriage housemain buildingcoffee houserailroad squarecoffee shop across the streetcontinental breakfasthomeless peoplebagelsantique shopswithin walking distancefloor roomwonderful hotelrussian river breweryhard boiled eggsthe general managersmall balcony
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 482 reviews
Reviewed 2 December 2016

If you are tired of staying in the big chain hotels, give this one a try, good location, it show's it age in a good way. Good contennetail breadkfast, carpet in the hall ways looked old, it squeaks some due to age, good coffee next door, has single serve coffee in the room. I"d go back again.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cliff V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2016

Dear Cliff,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and for staying at historic Hotel La Rose. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel, the location, and the expanded breakfast. See you next time!

Robert West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2016

It's like a step back in time stepping into La Rose. From the lobby layout to the decor in the corridors and rooms, the property has done a huge amount to preserve old world charm. But with all the comforts and conveniences of a small modern hotel. Traveling as a couple with two younger kids, we found the configuration of the 2 X Double room to be spot on. Lots of floor space, and with a large, well appointed bathroom. HVAC was in good order - quiet and comfortable on a cold November evening.

There's a few bars and restaurants within a 5 minute stroll. 15 minutes walk away (braving a hike under the freeway and mall) is downtown Santa Rosa and all its amenities. Definitely walkable, albeit not a particularly scenic walk.

Ample reserved parking just across the street and a complimentary 'continental' breakfast in a large, well laid out dining room added to the convenience.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shayg1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2016

Dear Shayg1971,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. The focal point of Railroad Square, Hotel La Rose is indeed as centrally located in downtown Santa Rosa as you can get, with access to all that the town has to offer. We hope your family returns to visit us again soon!

Robert West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We had a beautiful room on the top floor, with a vintage flair. The staff people are friendly and since you're basically in the center of the city, in one direction you can walk to the mall, just a few blocks, in another direction you can find many great places to eat. Nice, quaint hotel. I'd book again!

Room Tip: Take the stairs, faster than the elevator and good exercise!
  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RolandoGomezPhotog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 25 November 2016

Dear Rolando,

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at historic Hotel La Rose and that you plan to return. Thank you for your comments. I will share them with my staff. See you soon!

Robert West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We were lucky enough to get a last minute booking here during our Honeymoon trip up the coast of California! Great vintage rooms - the only thing was that the whirlpool did not work, but everything else was Tip Top! We will definitely book again when in wine country!

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Deena H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Deena,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor and thank you for choosing Hotel La Rose on your honeymoon trip. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for an issue with the whirlpool. We do hope you will return to stay with us again soon.

Robert West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2016

A delightful place to stay in downtown Santa Rosa, this place reminded me of Europe. The building dates from 1907, I believe, and has many details which evoke a bygone era. At the same time, the rooms are spacious, well-appointed and comfortable. The lobby is currently dressed for Christmas season, and the feel is welcoming and festive. I enjoyed the continental breakfast too (included) which had enough variety to please most guests. I will recommend this place to out-of-town visitors.

Room Tip: Room 39 is actually a suite, with a king-sized bed, and a bathtub. Has a little outdoor balcony, too.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patricia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeff W, General Manager at Hotel La Rose, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2016

Dear Patricia,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor. Yes, Hotel La Rose was built in 1907, and is the only hotel in Santa Rosa recognized as a historic hotel. I will share your kind comments with my staff. We hope to see you again soon.

Robert West
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews