We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$391
US$348
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean View Hotel(Santa Monica)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$342
US$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$246
US$229
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gateway Hotel Santa Monica(Santa Monica)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ambrose(Santa Monica)
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$482
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Georgian Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$474
US$376
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Shore Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$984
US$429
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$464
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ocean Park Hotel(Santa Monica)
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,847)
Filter reviews
2,847 results
Traveler rating
1,265
829
405
198
150
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,265
829
405
198
150
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pitpool deckmuscle beachocean viewsanta monica beachferris wheelgreat poolbeautiful hotelvalet parkingstreet promenadeamazing locationlos angelesfew blocksvineconciergepoolsidecalifornia
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,847 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Traveled last week for Spring Break with another family. Super accommodating staff who found us adjoining rooms. Hotel location is perfect in Santa Moncia. It's within walking distance of the Santa Monica Pier, Pallisades Park, and Third St. Promenade. A quick Uber ride to everywhere. I can't say enough good things about the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms. The pool is great. Fire pits are fun. Great view of the sunset. I'm ready to go back. Our children were in heaven.

Room Tip: Call the housekeepers ahead of time - they will hook you up
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank GHO104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsSantaMonica, Manager at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear GHO104,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. Needless to say, we are very happy to hear that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed the hotel, our services and facilities. Our great ocean front location is indeed the perfect starting point from where to explore all that Santa Monica has to offer - thank you for your four star rating!

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.

Sincerely,
Sean Steenson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This hotel has a great location on the beach in SM and has tremendously friendly bell and valet staff, but it seems like the hotel could be so much better. The front desk service was very aloof. We arrived in a ton of rain (that lasted all day) on a spring break trip to a beach hotel. The hotel provided no information or activities on a rainy day at the beach - pay per view movies were $20. There was no "quick" breakfast place in the hotel - with muffins, etc. - which was difficult with children. Our room did have a nice view of the beach and santa monica pier even from the third floor. I had asked for a "quiet room" though and confirmed this with the front desk at check in - but there was a fair amount of street noise. We did really like the proximity to the beach, SM pier, and restaurants within walking distance (breakfast at M Street Kitchen and Dinner at True Food were both good). Housekeeping and valet were both prompt and professional. Front desk and dining services by the pool could be better and more welcoming. After taxes it was over $700 a nice for a "city view" suite and I expected more.

Room Tip: ask for a high floor to avoid street noise
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank clevehts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsSantaMonica, Manager at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear Clevehts,

Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. We value your comments and constructive criticism as it is through your feedback that we know how we are doing and where we can improve - thank you!

We appreciate your business and hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sincerely,
Sean Steenson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We have stayed here quite a bit, one of our favorite hotels. We went for the fire pit rooms attached to the pool. I would say it was worth it. No view which stunk and not what use to. But our kids are older now (7-8) and it was nice to have them be able to quickly walk up and down to their room for things and eat lunch, ect. At night adults would do fire pit....I will admit missed the ocean view we had in past but the room was updated and nice and balcony huge. If you are ok not seeing ocean at night, def do this room!!

Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank cbgChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsSantaMonica, Manager at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Family,

Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very happy to know that you and your children thoroughly enjoyed your visit and especially your poolside fire pit room. Thank you for your five star rating!

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Sean Steenson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

I stayed in this hotel for 4 days for spring break with my 8 year old nephew and my mom. We stayed in an oceanfront King (which has a full size sofa bed for my nephew) and it was a lovely room with two balconies on facing out over the pool & Santa Monica Pier and the other facing our onto the ocean. Everyone from the waitstaff to housekeeping to the concierge and pool staff have been extremely friendly and helpful this is some of the best hospitality that I've experienced at a hotel in a long time. They were so friendly and great with my 8 year old nephew it was really remarkable to me. The restaurants are both very good, the fire pits out overlooking the ocean are a great place to sit and have a drink in the evening and the location is ideal so close to the beach and the pier. The concierge loaned a boogie board to my nephew and we were also able to use beach chairs and other gear from a shop on the beach just by showing our ID, our hotel room key and providing our room number--very convenient! I could not have hoped for a better experience than we've had here. Highly recommend and I'd definitely return here if I were in the area again.

Room Tip: Anything facing the ocean would be a great selection.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JoleneBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsSantaMonica, Manager at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear JoleneBrussels,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. Needless to say, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel, our services and our great ocean front location. Thank you for your five star rating!

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Sean Steenson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Our kids loved it here! The concierge was very helpful, knowledgeable. The location is terrific. We appreciated not having to cross hwy to get to the beach. Other hotels have pools fronting the street. Neighborhood people use the pool & gym but it was never overcrowded.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank rhino118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LoewsSantaMonica, Manager at Loews Santa Monica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear rhino118,

Thank you for your recent visit and for taking the time to share your experience as our guest. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the hotel and our great ocean front location. Thank you for your four star rating!

We appreciate your business and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Sean Steenson
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews