We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Karen K
Gold Coast, Australia

Major Construction Next Door is an Issue

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Oct 11, 2023
There is MAJOR construction going on right next to this motel, which means if you have a room facing the construction you can see and hear all the workmen and they can see you and into your room. The new building has also blocked some of the partial view to the ocean. So, at present it is not a nice peaceful stay as expected, very noisy during the day and no privacy. There is no breakfast at the hotel really other than a pastry and coffee, so not worth anything. Car parking is ok with a flat area at the top of the hotel. The rooms are ok but the floors have not been cleaned and our feet are black, so that might need some attention. We were given another room with less stairs to climb, so that was good but the construction negates any benefits of staying by the sea. Perhaps book somewhere away from this major construction. Otherwise, location near the pier is good, the Boardwalk attractions are really only open now on weekends apparently. We go down the road to a cafe for breakfast and there are some places to eat dinner close by.
Date of stay: October 2023
Room Tip: Check on the room before booking.
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱19,689
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.1 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
₱12,863
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool
₱11,394
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.5 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
₱7,283
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.2 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱11,801
₱11,319
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Wyndham
    ₱11,319
0.2 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Standard Queen
₱6,696
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.2 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior
₱9,263
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hilton
8.1 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
Pool Area
₱9,381
₱8,933
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Pool
₱28,045
₱26,929
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Beachfront
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱5,258
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,404
0.4 km from Casablanca Inn on the Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Santa Cruz
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveler rating
207
164
94
58
113
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
207
164
94
58
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews across the street balcony pier ocean proximity
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 636 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2023

My wife and I had a 4 night stay here for a race and the location could not have been better. It's across the road to the beach and a short walk to the pier and its restaurants or the famous Boardwalk. It's about a 10 minute walk to downtown where there are less crowded restaurants.

Check-in was easy and the front-desk staff were very friendly and helpful.

We had a family room and it was spacious, clean and very comfortable. We were at the back of the hotel so it was also pretty quiet.

We took our dog and there's a gated area for them with gravel.

We'd definitely stay here again.

Room tip: Parking can be a little tough but there is a second car park behind the hotel
Date of stay: September 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Si405
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 27, 2023

Santa Cruz is our second home. We love coming to Santa Cruz. We usually stay at the Dream Inn. I so regret not re-booking at the Dream-Inn. This place is like putting a lipstick on a big. We upgraded to a room that was dirty! Garbage was full, dirty towels, and cum stains and hair on the bed. I’ve stayed at different hotels in Santa Cruz and by far this is the WORST! Read the reviews! Go to the Dream Inn

Room tip: Rooms are dirty!!! Sheets aren’t changed! Prices of the rooms and quality rip off
Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank All Bay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 24, 2023

Average accommodations... average all around the board, with the exceptions of the view, which was slightly above average.
The construction going on across the street evened out the above average score of the view. The dog walk was a sawed off gravel boche ball pit with a shovel and rusted out garbage...but at least they are dog friendly. At night you can hear the crashing of the waves ever so slightly drowned out by the sounds of transients singing (and smoking) jimmy Crack corn....but at least you don't have to pay for the show. Unfortunately you do have to pay for the room which was way overpriced (and undersized) for what you get. The location, however, is perfect if you want to be close to restaurants and the boardwalk.

Date of stay: July 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Guide29050173875
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 29, 2023

Do NOT stay here. Only good thing is location. Dirty stained towels, missing towel rack, marks on the wall, uncomfortable bed, dirty coffee maker. To top it all off the people above us set off the fire alarm at 2am and puked over the balcony the next morning.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Marissa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 6, 2023

We got a room on the water. It was great to sit on the balcony and people watch. The hotel is right next to the wharf, so there was lots of activity, including a loud band. However, they finished by 9:00 pm. The hotel had lots of outdoor seating areas, if you did not get an ocean view room. The room was very clean and comfortable. I would recommend.

Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DawnC822
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews