We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (399)
Filter reviews
399 results
Traveler rating
151
139
61
24
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
151
139
61
24
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach boardwalk waffles great location room was clean two blocks couple blocks mini vacation would stay here again free breakfast corner room nice breakfast small pool family vacation front desk staff ice machine hard boiled eggs coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 399 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Excellent stay. Very quiet, very clean. Will recommend 110%. Kids love the place. Keep up the good job. The staff very nice people help me out lots. Will come back to this place when I visit Santa Cruz boardwalk.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jose P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

My family and I had a great time. Room was clean and very comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. I will for sure book here again when we are in the area. Super close to The Boardwalk. Easy walk to downtown for great shopping. I would check out the bowling ally. Great food.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

We stayed 1 night at the Torch Lite Motel here in Santa Cruz, we had a horrible night. We had to cancel our second night & search for a new hotel. We found the Comfort Inn Boardwalk. Ankor at the front desk helped us out. Thank you for accommodating our last minute hotel change. The pleasant surprise is how nice this hotel is and the upgrades made to this location. The price was just right for us.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Roxanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for a night while exploring Santa Cruz. The rooms were in good condition and away from the noise. We were able to walk to the boardwalk and relax. The convenient location and the affordable price made it a great option for our family.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

Took the family for a quick Santa Cruz stay from San Jose. Only two blocks from the boardwalk. Breakfast was good and had hot offerings. Rooms were clean. Parking is a bit tight for large SUVs. For the price we would stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews