We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$55
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
US$55
View Deal
Free cancellation until 12/03/21
FindHotel
US$55
US$51
View Deal
SAVE US$4
Expedia.comUS$55
eDreamsUS$55
Agoda.comUS$55
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (609)
Filter reviews
609 results
Traveler rating
131
255
165
32
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
131
255
165
32
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hearst castle one night second floor refrigerator and microwave bed was comfortable long drive elephant seals road trip short stay partial ocean view great room coffee maker hear the waves big sur central coast cambria miles
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 609 reviews
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 16 October 2020

This place had the most magnificent view I have ever enjoyed from a Motel. The room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. It is your typical motel with its greatest amenities being the 3 minute walk to the beach and its stunning views from the rooms.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 October 2020

Great place to stay at a very reasonable price. Extremely clean and comfortable room with a nice ocean view (2nd floor). Very friendly and courteous service. Easy to open windows to let in fresh air. Short walk to the ocean. Highly recommended

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank viniciorose4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 6 July 2020

The Seabreeze Inn offers an affordable option on the shoreline in San Simeon. The staff was polite and helpful, the rooms were clean and had everything necessary. The rooms have minimal furnishings- nice, comfortable bed, table and chairs, mini fridge, microwave, directv. My only suggestion for the rooms would be the addition of a loveseat or chair with ottoman. The only lack, is additional amenities on site - no restaurant, gift shop, lobby... but there is some of that within walking distance and plenty within driving distance. Hearst Castle is very close by, but was closed during this visit due to covid-19 closures.

The location is perfect. You could stay here and never get back in your car, walk to the shoreline and enjoy the peacefulness of the tiny sleepy town. Or if you want to get out, the inn is within a half hour to 90 minute drive from so many busier area day trips. We visited Cambria, Moonstone Beach, Cayucos, Big Sur, and San Luis Obispo during our 3 night stay.

We have stayed in San Simeon before, and paid more for amenities that we didn’t use, since there is so much beauty to be seen outside. Our tip for a pleasant stay: bring drinks, snacks, beach chairs and any toiletries you specifically desire (the hotel does supply the basics) as with any tourist area prices are higher to pick up items locally. If needed, there are chain stores (Target, Costco etc.) about 40 mins away.

Date of stay: July 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Tripadvisor Member
Reviewed 15 May 2020

Stayed on second floor in King room. Open windows to let sea breeze in and hear the ocean. Room has microwave, small refrigerator, wifi, and flat screen TV. Comfortable stay. Must carry bags up stairs since there is no elevator. Motel is within walking distance to beach and restaurants.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Tripadvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2020 via mobile

Thanks to their remodeling, it was a pleasure to stay here and the price was exceptionally reasonable. The ocean view from the second floor room was beautiful and with the window open could hear the waves so that was a 5 star review for me. Didn't want to leave!
Had refrigerator and microwave and coffee maker. Water pressure was good. Bed was too soft for husband but fine for me. Did not use other amenities. Would stay again just for the view.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank homfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews