We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Tasty Buffet”
Review of Taj of Marin

Taj of Marin
Ranked #66 of 239 Restaurants in San Rafael
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Lootens Pl
Description: Taj of Marin is a family owned and operated Indian restaurant providing authentic and delicious Indian food at a great price. Our upscale, family-friendly atmosphere is perfect for enjoying the most exquisite Indian cuisine available in the North Bay area. Adorned with traditional Indian artwork and decor, every aspect of Taj of Marin is truly authentic.
Reviewed June 20, 2016

$10.95 buffet with a good selection of dishes. Lots of gluten-free dishes including gluten-free naan bread. Tasty curries and classic dishes such as idli and sambar. Take out also available.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WillForbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulbir K, Owner at Taj of Marin, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2016

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the curries and naan, Will! You can't go wrong with that combo. Thanks for coming by and leaving us some love!

Hope to see you soon,
Avtar S Dhanda, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 32 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2016

I ate dinner and a buffet lunch at Taj, and the food is great and very reasonably prices. Chai is included in the buffet price, as well as masala dosa fixings and several desserts. The service was quick, and I will go there again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank minimuffinlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulbir K, Owner at Taj of Marin, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2016

I really appreciate you stopping by and trying the buffet! We definitely want you to try as many different dishes we offer as possible, so we're happy to include the chai and some dessert options with the buffet spread. Can't wait to see you again!

Thank You,
Avtar S Dhanda, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016

Good Indian Buffet lunch with plenty of vegetarian selection and fresh bake bread. Not too spicy and good services.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 495marcusk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulbir K, Owner at Taj of Marin, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016

I'm so glad the buffet was such a hit for you! It's wonderful the selection and flavors were just what you were looking for, and I hope we'll have the chance to welcome you back for another bite soon!

'Til then,
Kulbir Kaur, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016 via mobile

It's a nice small Indian restaurant. Starters are good. Overall nice place to have family meal. Price is reasonable. Ambiance is average. If you want to test Indian food once in month in Marin county then this is the place.

Thank Tapas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kulbir K, Owner at Taj of Marin, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2016

Thanks for your review and I'm glad we gave you plenty to love here. We'd love to welcome you back for more delicious food and we hope to wow you even more on your next visit.

Thank You,
Kulbir Kaur, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2015

Super food, great service, good price. Tremendous number of vegetarian options on buffet. I love the Navrattan Korma and the Malai Kofta. They also have mango ice cream and rice pudding for dessert.

Thank AmySanRafael
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurpreet S, Owner at Taj of Marin, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2015

Thanks so much for the super review, Amy -- it sounds like everything hit the spot, and I'm so grateful that you took the time to reach out! Come back and see us again soon -- we'd love to welcome you back.

All the best,
Gurpreet Singh, Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taj of Marin also viewed

San Rafael, Marin County
San Rafael, Marin County
 

Been to Taj of Marin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing