We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Staybridge Suites San Jose(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$160
US$112
Staybridge.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$129
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$256
US$249
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$403/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Dolce Hayes Mansion(San Jose)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$161
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 47% below average rates

The price you found is 47% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Alura Inn(San Jose)
US$108
US$102
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$115/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,241)
Filter reviews
2,241 results
Traveler rating
628
702
499
263
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
628
702
499
263
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treecookiessushi barclose to the airportexecutive floorrooms are largeper daysjc airportsilicon valleyvalet parkingsprigconferenceshuttlefreewayconveniencestarbucksevent
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 2,241 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

It was a nice place with clean rooms and a friendly, helpful, and quick staff. The parking was a little confusing, and kind of expensive, but the staff was ready to help. I will definitely stay again if I have the means to do so.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank locomex23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Pros:
Location is very convenient
Neat and Spacious Rooms
Facilities
Lobby is good

Cons:
Not Value for money. For 525$ a night, you get only Cookies and internet as complementary.
No complementary Parking. You have to pay for your own and any guest parking. The parking charges are too much.
No complementary Breakfast. 25 $ for basic breakfast is too much.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank raifirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2018

When I stayed here in January for the U.S. National Figure Skating Championships there was tons of construction happening at the hotel. They had barriers up and the check in desk basically allocated to a kiosk in the hallway but they were making it work.

Even with the construction they were still very nice, recognized my Hilton Honors status, and of course offered me on of those delicious cookies :-)

The rooms were very spacious. I actually had a room that overlooked the highway with the mountains in the distance which was quite lovely. Nothing over the top with the rooms but a solid DoubleTree Room you would expect.

There seemed to be a Starbucks and Restaurant in the hotel but I never visited. I believe there are often large groups that use this hotel for conferences. While I was there there were often people in Medieval Times outfits which was a bit odd.

This hotel is very close to the airport which was convenient. It is a few blocks away from the tram that runs through San Jose...also Uber's are everywhere and cheap to downtown (less than 10 bucks).

All in all a great stay and would consider staying here in the future. Would be interested to see it without all the construction.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank skating102
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Place is right on the freeway, I could barely sleep. Didn't help the beds are old, worn and saggy. Also doesn't help being practically at the airport. worse for first time in my life got noise complaints, simply having one on one conversation in room. so, NO TALKING in your room. ok!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank MuddyHummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookieonArrival, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear MuddyHummer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. We are truly sorry to hear that your recent experience at our property was disappointing. Your feedback is important to us and will be used to make continuous improvements to our property moving forward. We cannot apologize enough for your experience at our property. We will be sharing your feedback with the rest of our management team in order for necessary improvements to be made moving forward. We appreciate your feedback and take it very seriously.

Sincerely,
Patrick Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 May 2018

Hotel seems weathered and dated. Hotel rooms are big but didnt seem clean. Bathroom was dated. Water leaks on ceiling. Floors are really quiet. Gym was nice. Lobby was updated. Restaurants in hotel are overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CookieonArrival, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Jose, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear tom B,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are sorry to hear that you had a less than pleasant experience at our property. Thank you for making us aware of the issue. We will forward your complaint to the appropriate management team so they can make your future stay a much more pleasant one.

Sincerely,
Patrick Reece
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews