We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$329
Official SiteUS$329
Hotels.comUS$329
PricelineUS$329
FindHotelUS$329
eDreamsUS$329
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (561)
Filter reviews
561 results
Traveler rating
358
81
52
45
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
358
81
52
45
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vineyard view room napa valley private hot tub spa room beautiful grounds wine country perfect location wine tasting local wineries helena fireplace property redwoods patio vines accommodations winery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 561 reviews
Reviewed 8 October 2021

Spent 4 nights with three other couples here last week, to celebrate my 40th. Vern was hospitable and accommodating in making our booking arrangements. We all chose rooms in separate areas of the property but all were so close to one another and to the restaurant. Our room was spectacular- spacious, clean, comfortable, great shower and linens, cozy fireplaces with complimentary burning bundles. Would absolutely return!

Room tip: We chose the best room offered and didn't regret it! Gorgeous balcony overlooking the vineyard
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bkhyde81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021

What an exceptional place! Excellent property, very well kept, wonderfully gracious staff and delicious food. Absolutely will go back again. And recommend it to any one headed to the Napa Valley area.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TXS_Woodruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021

We stayed two nights - one night in a loft room and one night in a regular king room with fireplace. Both were fantastic. We savored the complimentary wine tastings at 2 out of 5 local wineries. Just having access to those 5 places makes staying with Harvest Inn a tremendous value. But the accommodations are truly fantastic from the check in staff, to the bar, to the grounds, and the rooms themselves.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ljones787
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2021

Some bricklayer had a field day when this hotel was built, but it is cool in a homey kind of way with prime real estate..It is a place where you can park your car and walk into St. Helena, and numerous restaurants. We had a vineyard view (highly recommend) and the dated brick wall took a backseat to the west facing mountains and vineyard.
All of the staff we encountered during our stay (with the exception of a character from The Office), were uber friendly and helpful. Check in was online and seamless. The bar (and barkeep) is super and the restaurant, albeit simple, offers breakfasts in a speedy, unfussy fashion. Redwoods are sprinkled throughout the property, and even though we were there on hot days, trees shield the property from the blazing sun. The lawn areas are nice, and provide a verdant outlooks from different parts of the property. The two pools are funky and fun for people gazing, although both are somewhat small. I can see why it's popular with weddings, and there was one during our stay (so if you're not in the partying mood, ask for a quiet room away from the action). We used the gym, which is basic but adequate, and it seemed to be monitored for fresh towels on a regular basis. The bed was comfortable and we slept well, which helped mitigate the edgy feeling we were paying just a skosh too much for our (too) short respite away from the city. Negotiate maybe, and you won't feel the same way.. but the hotel has a lock on location, location, location.

Room tip: Vineyard view (we stayed in 311)
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rkr727
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 August 2021

We just checked out of the Harvest Inn today, and it wasn't worth the price. This hotel is loud and the staff was unhelpful. This hotel is worth about $200 per night -- not the $750 per night that they charge. The rooms were clean and had a few nice touches (like make-up towels). That said, there are *so many* better hotels in the area that I highly recommend.

We were in room 501, which was right above the restaurant and reception area. The restaurant plays music (from 8am-midnight, at least), and we could hear every beat of the music. We woke up to the music at 8am on Saturday. The front desk on Saturday night was very gracious and turned off the music at 11:30pm and promised it wouldn't be on the next morning. However, the music was on again at 8am on Sunday morning. We politely talked to the front desk about it on Sunday morning, and the customer service was poor. They tried to turn off the music, but they didn't say more than 1 or 2 words to us and clearly wanted us to go away. I rarely complain at hotels, but this was disappointing.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 131renees
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews