We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures
Save
  
Ways to Experience SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures
from US$112.83
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2020

My husband and I had a delightful experience touring Midtown and enjoying Farm to Fork restaurants in the area. We tried new foods and drinks and saw some of the art and culture we hadn't seen before. The owner and operator was delightful and was busy making sure we were all having a great time. We couldn't recommend this experience more.

Date of experience: February 2020
1  Thank familyfunMBSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather f, Owner at SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We love it when our guests get to try something new on our tour. We are thoughtful about curating the food to be delicious as well as unexpected. Hope to see you again on a future tour. ~heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2020

My husband and I had a great time on our Sac Town Bites food tour. We went to some great spots, each with its own delicious off menu dish. We got the drinks add-on which was totally worth it. Each location had full pours of a cocktail, wine or beer, all paired perfectly with the food. Heather, our guide, offered some interesting facts about each restaurant and dish and showed us some great street art along the way. She even made sure we got a special dessert at our last spot since we were celebrating my birthday. We would highly recommend this tour and look forward to trying new tours through Sac Town Bites in the future!

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank candyicw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather f, Owner at SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Hi Candy, Such a treat to have you guys on the tour and show you some of our wonderful food scene. Looking forward to seeing you two on the cocktails tour...launching very soon! ~heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2019

This was a great way to spend an afternoon. I appreciated that it was a small group (10 guests). The restaurants we visited were ready to receive us. Our guide, Heather, even made a couple on-the-fly meal changes. The food bites were tasty, and we were all full by the end. Heather's knowledge of the art scene in mid-town was a bonus.

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank Sandy14567
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather f, Owner at SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Sandy, thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We really appreciate it. Glad you enjoyed the food and art stops. Looking forward to seeing you again. ~heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2019

This small group tour is great. The food portions are as generous as they are delicious and varied. Our guide shared her substantial knowledge and enthusiasm, including about the many murals we passed on our mid-town walk. We opted for the additional beverage menu which included glasses of (good) interesting wines and even a couple of signature cocktails (yum). We went with out of town friends who left surprised and impressed with our town,

Date of experience: November 2019
1  Thank 710loisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather f, Owner at SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

So glad you and your friends enjoyed the tour. It's fun showing of Sacramento's food scene to out of towner's. #sacproud

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 November 2019 via mobile

Heather was a wonderful and knowledgable guide. The walk was easy and beautifully curated to pass by many of Sacramento’s gorgeous murals and tree lined streets. The food was fabulous at all locations and included a surprising number of vegetarian and vegan options for those opting for it. I would highly recommend Sactown Bites!

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Am2979
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews