We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures
Save
  
Ways to Experience SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures
from US$112.83
More Info
from US$115.00
More Info
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
19
0
0
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2019

We had a really terrific time on our SacTown Bites tour.

Heather went above and beyond our expectations. She wowed us with her deep knowledge of Sacramento's culture, the farm to fork movement, and detailed background information on the local ingredients in our food. The restaurants we visited were nice establishments with excellent food. One of us is a vegetarian, and we could not have been happier with the accommodations. Heather even took some great pictures of us and emailed them over the next day!

If you are thinking about taking a food tour in Sacramento, do yourself a favor: Go with SacTown Bites!

Date of experience: October 2019
1  Thank NorcalAddict
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2019

Excellent way to spend an afternoon with new and old friends! Food was delicious at each venue and learning more about the restaurants and food sources was interesting. Even though I had eaten a couple restaurants I enjoyed trying some new dishes. I even went back the following week and ordered the same dish!!!
At first it seemed like a lot of food but the walking helped prepare me for the next treat.
Plan on going hungry and not having dinner afterwards!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Michele F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather f, Owner at SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Michele, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. It really means a lot to us! We are thrilled we were able to share something new with you and that you enjoyed it so much. ~heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2019 via mobile

Excellent tasty tour with the origin and the story of each dishes and ingredient .
Our french palate enjoyed it a lot .
I advise ....

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank NordineA11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather f, Owner at SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2019

Nordine, merci beaucoup! It was our treat to host you all the way from France and show you how wonderful California cuisine can be. We hope to see you again! ~heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019 via mobile

We really enjoyed the SacBites farm-to-fork walking food tour! This was a great intro to the Midtown food scene. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and took us to a good mix of restaurants. The food was amazing! I will definitely go back to some of the places on the tour. Highly recommend it, even if your a local.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank JenLyn1143
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
heather f, Owner at SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2019

Jen, We are thrilled you enjoyed your experience. We truly love sharing Sacramento's awesome food and art scene. And our restaurant partners are the best! See you on a future tour! ~heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 September 2019

I spent a fantastic Friday afternoon with old and new friends walking the streets of Midtown learning about the Farm to fork movement sweeping our area. Our guide, Heather, was knowledgeable, entertaining and engaging. We walked maybe a little over a mile throughout the tour, which was the perfect way to see some of the beautiful art our city has to offer. We tried several restaurants I probably wouldn’t have tried otherwise as the mom of two active boys. We don’t get out much so it was nice to know the these restaurants had been hand selected and they did not disappoint when it came to our food selection. We upgraded to the VIP option to have drinks included and it was WELL worth it. I would definitely recommend this tour for my foodie friends, mom groups that want a fun afternoon or anyone looking to entertain guests from out of town.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank Christina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SacTownBites, Owner at SacTown Bites - Food Tour Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2019

Christina, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a nice review. We really appreciate it. We love showing off our city and especially like sharing with locals places they haven't had a chance to try yet. Our restaurant partners are awesome! All the Best, ~heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews