We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great restaurant in nice hotel”

Cello Ristorante & Bar
Reserve a table
2
Sat, 15/05
20:00
Ranked #18 of 196 Restaurants in Paso Robles
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$45
Description: Gather with friends, family and colleagues at Cello Ristorante & Bar, a culinary getaway that celebrates the Allegretto culture of joy, discovery and the good life. Savor rustic northern Italian cuisine made from the freshest local ingredients sourced from regional farmers, ranchers and purveyors. Enjoy creative foods, an extensive wine list, garden-inspired craft cocktails, and artisanal beers in a resort-casual atmosphere. Whether in jeans and boots or elegant dress, come indulge in a gastronomic adventure just as you are.
Restaurant details
Description: Gather with friends, family and colleagues at Cello Ristorante & Bar, a culinary getaway that celebrates the Allegretto culture of joy, discovery and the good life. Savor rustic northern Italian cuisine made from the freshest local ingredients sourced from regional farmers, ranchers and purveyors. Enjoy creative foods, an extensive wine list, garden-inspired craft cocktails, and artisanal beers in a resort-casual atmosphere. Whether in jeans and boots or elegant dress, come indulge in a gastronomic adventure just as you are.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had dinner at Cello while staying at the hotel. The food was very good and the service was outstanding. They accommodated my daughter’s special meal request without hesitation. The atmosphere is very relaxing and it makes a nice stop on the drive from LA to SF. It’s places like this that make driving US 101 so much better than driving I-5, even if it takes longer.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (168)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2021 via mobile

We LOVE Cello and the Allegretto!!! We always come here when we are in the area and never fail to have a five star experience. Not only because of the accommodations, the food and the environment, but also due to the exceptional staff.
Yesterday was different, however. Food was great. Table service was great. Wine selection too was great. But the host who seated us was abrupt, surly - almost like he was doing us a favor by allowing us to come into his restaurant. It put a pall on the experience, until the charming busser and server made it all go away.
So come here with no qualms - just know you may have to tip toe around the host.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Flaglady80424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 November 2020

We ate here on the outside patio for Thanksgiving. The food and wine was delicious. We did eat from the special holiday menu. My boys had the filet mignon, raved about it, and I had the butternut squash ravioli. YUM! The desserts were delicious as well. Pecan pie & lemon cake. Highly recommend. Did everything to make sure we were warm enough, including blankets & two heat lamps. Incredible service - thank you Marshall!!

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank erswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 November 2020 via mobile

Great food, great service, nice outdoor ‘safe’ distancing eating anytime of day. Kinda cozy at night with the heaters. Can be a bit pricey for a larger group.

Date of visit: November 2020
2  Thank Beth527
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2020

My wife & I recently dined at Cello at the Allegretto Resort and we were happy we did. We were staying at Allegretto and had planned to drive to the dining center of Paso Robles and walk around to peruse menus. We changed our mind and decided to walk to Cello and we were rewarded with a very pleasant experience. We we happy to find there was no wait, the tables were on the patio and nicely distanced, and the staff was fully masked. We shared a pasta carbonara and a Caesar salad and that was just right for us. The pasta was delicious, the champagne was bubbly, and after dinner, our room was a short walk away. Cello might be a bit pricy, but the quality is undeniable.

Date of visit: November 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cello Ristorante & Bar also viewed

Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
Paso Robles, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Cello Ristorante & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.