We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
DrG100210
Louisville, Kentucky

You must go to The Canyon Villa!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jul 27, 2023
My husband and I found this beautiful gem and can't say enough amazing things about The Canyon Villas. Chef Wills and Kath were genuine hosts who truly know the meaning of hospitality. Their attention to detail made our time there very special. We spent a day cooking with Chef Wills in "kitchen stadium" and it was neat to see his creativity come alive as he shared his years of culinary knowledge with us. The food was spectacular and absolutely beautiful. A true work of art made by an artist. We also loved Sunday Supper as we were able to share a meal with Chef Wills and Kath that he prepared. We also enjoyed telling stories and just chatting with them. Chef Wills and Kath know how to do it right and we are forever grateful for the time we were able to spend at The Canyon Villas. Add it to your bucket list. You need to go. We hope to return.
Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this review
Responded Aug 2, 2023
Grazie Mille ... We are honored and grateful for your recognition of our Hospitality prowess. You have truly captured the essence of staying at The Canyon Villa. We very much enjoyed having you in our care. We evolve everyday in our efforts to achieve hospitality greatness ... Elegance and luxury without pretension.

Con Amore,
Kath and Wills
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,924
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,911
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,924
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱9,912
2.4 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,694
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱6,620
  • Agoda.com
    ₱5,771
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,547
4.1 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱17,447
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    ₱16,362
  • Agoda.com
    ₱14,986
  • Expedia.com
    ₱16,383
5.5 km from The Canyon Villa
Free parking
Pool
₱9,924
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
4.3 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,042
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • BestWestern.com
    ₱9,042
4.0 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Piccolo Exterior - Located on 12th Street in the heart of Downtown Paso Robles
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱15,060
  • Expedia.com
    ₱19,319
2.5 km from The Canyon Villa
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱12,995
  • Priceline
2.6 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Farmhouse Paso Robles Lobby Entrance
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱11,472
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,272
2.3 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱8,749
  • Priceline
5.4 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱8,536
  • HIExpress.com
    ₱8,934
3.8 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paso Robles
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
492
5
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
492
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday supper wine hour playboy mansion professional chef chef carter gracious hosts other guests master chef atop a hill bed and breakfast small plates quail italian countryside luxurious rooms wine tasting rolling hills every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 502 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2023

This was our second visit to Canyon Villa Inn and it was just as spectacular as the first. The hosts, Kath and Wills, provide exceptional surroundings and service. They are attentive without being overly so. The location, high on a hill, offer peace and quiet and exceptional views. It is about 5-10 minutes west of Paso Robles, so conveniently close to vineyards, but also easy to get into town. Chef Wills is a true artist with food. Breakfasts and late afternoon small bites are as good as anywhere. In fact, the respect for food ingredients and presentation remind me of Europe, where they also respect food (sadly not so common in the U.S.). I highly recommend extending to a 3-night stay to include Sunday evening so that you can join the spectacular Sunday dinner prepared by Chef Wills, where a local wine maker also joins and provides a wine tasting and presentation prior to dinner. Inn guests bring a bottle of wine to share at Sunday dinner. The Sunday dinner is elective, and we've participated both trips and absolutely love the relaxed surroundings and conversations with the hosts and other guests.

Room tip: Luxury surroundings, accommodations, and meals but at a value for what you get.
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2023

Ciao Michael,
Grazie Mille ... Your review recognizes all the key points of hospitality that we strive to achieve everyday for every guest. We are very grateful that you wrote incredibly concise and informative comments that will benefit all travelers. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Con Amore,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2023 via mobile

Spent a fantastic long weekend at the Villa for a birthday celebration and can’t wait to return! Kath and Wills run a top notch place. It is a beautiful setting and so welcoming and clean. The breakfasts and wine hours are amazing, and the Sunday dinner is ridiculously good - so much so that we arranged a private dinner at the Villa on Monday - which I highly recommend. We ate at several great restaurants during our stay, including the Michelin starred restaurant at Justin (which I would also highly recommend), and the private dinner at the Villa was the best! One of the best aspects of our stay was getting to know Wills and Kath and the other guests staying there with us. We will definitely be back!!

Date of stay: April 2023
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank NomadDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2023

Ciao Nomad Dad,
Grazie Mille ... Your recognition of our incredible hospitality is rewarding. Especially marking the significantly high integrity of all meal services and the excellent cleanliness the Villa is gratifying.

We welcome your return visit to celebrate another milestone.

Con Amore,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2023

I cannot think of a better place to relax. Canyon villas exceeded our expatations. The room was sensational, the meals we had done by the owner Chef Wills and his wife Katherine were incredable . Their kindness, help were nothing more than great. If you need to relax in the wine country of California think about this wonderful place

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank camfam500
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2023

Ciao CamFam,
Thank you ... We are honored to have assisted you during your anniversary stay. The relaxing and quiet ambiance of the Villa's secure estate is a wonderful benefit for the safety and welfare of our registered guests. We look forward to your return visit.
Kindly,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2023

My husband and I had a fantastic experience staying at the Canyon Villa! We stayed at the end of April. The property has panoramic views of canyons and vineyards. The suites are beautifully decorated and exceptionally clean. Chef Wills and Kath are wonderful hosts. In fact, Kath put together a very special couples package for us at the price point that I was seeking. It was a luxurious splurge but well worth it! Our package included a custom four course dinner by Chef Wills with a paired wine selection. That was fabulous! We had a couples massage and monogram robes to take home. We also had a lovely Canyon Villa monogrammed insulated wine bag for our wine purchases at the local wineries. A three course breakfast is included with every stay and a wine hour with select wine choices and chef prepared snacks each night. We met new friends and we really enjoyed the entire experience. It feels like a very secluded intimate stay but it's only minutes away from all that Paso Robles has to offer. We plan to come back with other couples in the near future! We highly recommend the Canyon Villa for a romantic couples get away!

Room tip: This is a place to relax and unplug!
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2023

Ciao Lori,
Grazie Mille ... We are thrilled to have orchestrated the incredible luxury package for your special getaway. Our challenge to create an elevated experience and "raise the bar" for a very special guest experience at The Canyon Villa was very fulfilling for us. Your concise details of every moment of your stay is amazing! We welcome your return visit.
Con amore,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2023

Elegant, relaxing with marvelous hosts. Our second time here, we hope to come more frequently. The layout, the food, the decor. Stay once and you will be back. The breakfast is delicious and beautiful. Ask about staying Sunday night when they cook dinner. Wonderful food.
Paso is a place to wine and dine. To come back and relax at the Villa is perfect. Get away from from everyday life here. The owners are meticulously clean. They do so much to be sure you love your stay

Room tip: The Villa is just out of town so it is quiet and peaceful
Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BigJEver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 29, 2023

Ciao Big J Ever!
Grazie Mille ... Your wonderful review highlights all the key points that travelers may expect at The Canyon Villa. We welcome your return visit.
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews