We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Lisa M

Exceptional!!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 8, 2023
Chef Wills and Kath were exceptional hosts! It was a pleasant surprise to be greated by Kath personally upon our arrival. First of all, the property itself is so beautiful
with manicured landscape, and perched on the hill overlooking the local vinyards. We loved the various birds scurrying around outside. Our room (Siena) was not only immaculately clean, but beautiful and relaxing with a fabulous view from our balcony. The bed was so comfortable, and cozy. Wine hour, and breakfast were our favorite. Kath shared lovely wines, and Chef Wills made us the most delicious tastes for wine hour, including various cheeses, dips, home made lavash crackers. The breakfasts were superb! We were able to enjoy mini croissants ("cornetti") with jam, a fruit parfait with granola, mint and lime zest, a fritatta with homemade Italian sausage, avocado toast, and orange slices with a maple ginger glaze. To be honest, the wine hour, and breakfast was the food we enjoyed most while in Paso. Our only regret- not adding on the dinner with Chef Wills (or staying Sunday for dinner!- We will be sure to do that next time!) We will certainly be back!
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Either plan for dinner with Chef Wills, or stay for Sunday dinner- we missed out on that!
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this review
Responded Jan 28, 2023
Ciao Lisa!

We are overjoyed that we helped to make your visit to Paso Robles very special. Your keen thoughts of our Villa, our food and beverages and our caring brand of hospitality is very welcoming.

A Presto (see you soon)!

Con Amore,
Kath aka Bootsie and Chef Wills
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
₱7,217
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    ₱7,216
  • Expedia.com
    ₱6,766
  • Priceline
4.1 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front of Property
Expedia.com
₱15,537
Fully refundable
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    ₱17,981
  • Agoda.com
    ₱13,461
  • Priceline
3.2 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱17,676
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱16,232
  • Hotels.com
    ₱17,399
5.5 km from The Canyon Villa
Free parking
Pool
The Bistro – Dining Area
Booking.com
₱10,573
₱9,845
  • Hotels.com
    ₱9,843
  • Expedia.com
    ₱9,843
  • Tripadvisor
    ₱9,843
2.1 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
₱9,010
  • Expedia.com
  • travelup.com
    ₱8,159
  • Priceline
5.4 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
₱9,254
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    ₱7,633
  • Official Hotel Site
4.3 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Piccolo Exterior - Located on 12th Street in the heart of Downtown Paso Robles
Booking.com
₱25,668
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    ₱22,405
  • Hotels.com
    ₱25,663
2.5 km from The Canyon Villa
Pool
Bar/Lounge
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱11,001
  • Hotels.com
    ₱10,998
  • Priceline
2.4 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱13,154
  • Agoda.com
    ₱9,707
  • Priceline
2.6 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
Farmhouse Paso Robles Lobby Entrance
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    ₱12,165
  • Agoda.com
    ₱10,368
  • Hotels.com
    ₱12,162
2.3 km from The Canyon Villa
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paso Robles
Reviews (502)
Filter reviews
502 results
Traveler rating
492
5
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
492
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday supper wine hour playboy mansion professional chef chef carter gracious hosts other guests master chef atop a hill bed and breakfast small plates quail italian countryside luxurious rooms wine tasting rolling hills every evening
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 502 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2022

The owners Wills & Catherine go the extra mile to take excellent care of their 4 bedroom bed & breakfast Inn. Everything is in such good shape that it looks new - even if it isn't. A very thoughtfully detailed information packet is emailed to you prior to arrival. The panoramic views are also a plus.
Spotlessly clean throughout the entire property. They do a super deep clean in between guests, so are very conscious of making things as safe as possible hygiene wise.
Very comfortable bed. We kept the windows open all night enjoying the crisp clean air, and the duvet was the perfect weight to keep us cozy.
Huge deep tub was a luxury. Water flow was good.
Breakfast was very good. My favorites were the little flaky croissants and the oatmeal with a special raisin sauce. Chef Wills went out of his way to make sure I had what I liked - very sweet of him.
Catherine was equally hospitable.
Highly recommend for anyone wanting a great stay within the Paso Robles area.

Room tip: Siena on the 2nd floor with the King Sized Bed is my favorite
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CinderellaDearest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 13, 2022

Ciao Cinderella Dearest!
Grazie Mille ... We sincerely appreciate and are very grateful of your recognition to our brand of lodging/hospitality. We strive everyday to provide luxurious and safe comfort to all our guests.
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2022

I booked The Canyon Villa for a surprise birthday weekend for my boyfriend and it exceeded our expectations. Kath and Wills are the consummate hosts and have thought of everything for the perfect getaway. Wills food is extraordinarily!
Do yourself a favor and book a dinner. It was Michelin star quality.Breakfast which is included was amazing. From the afternoon cheese and wine tasting to every amenity you can think of in your room this is a place not to be missed on your next trip to Paso Robles. Thank you again Kath & Wills for making this a bday weekend we will not soon forget. We will definitely be returning.Robin & Greg

Date of stay: October 2022
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank robinkZ9564JJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2022

Ciao Robin and Greg,
Grazie Mille ... Sharing your wonderful experience with travelers is a generous gift! You have captured the essence of The Canyon Villa ... Perfetto!!!
A Presto! (see you soon)
Con Affetto
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2022 via mobile

Amazing get away weekend in a beautiful location. Kath and Wills are incredible hosts. And the food…Wills prepared a special birthday dinner for us and each course was mouth watering. Breakfast is a special treat every morning, and wine/cheese hour every evening was so fun!
A gastronomic weekend.
Thank you for a memorable time. We’ll definitely be back.
Francesca and Scott

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank FrancescaT378
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2022

Ciao Francesca and Scott,
We are thrilled that you selected The Canyon Villa to celebrate and surprise you friend's birthday in style! Thank you for appreciating our hospitality. We are honored that it left a wonderful memory for you, yours and us.
A Presto
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2022

This was a vacation for the books. My wife and i set out for what was to be a babymoon but it turned out to be more than just a babymoon. Wills and Kath attention to detail is unmatched. The room was clean and met all our needs including a big whirlpool tub.
They've got a complementary cocktail hour where you get to sample chef's cheeses of the day and the day's blend of both white and red wine.
Best of all is the complimentary breakfast OMG...... Unrivaled....
Want the best of Italy? I dare you, try Wills dinner, you won't be disappointed

Room tip: Don't leave without trying dinner...
Date of stay: October 2022
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Curiosity63182669250
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2022

Ciao Curiosity!
Grazie ... We are thrilled that you and your wife felt transported to Italy at our Villa. Recognizing the cleanliness of our rooms, the wonderful amenities including the whirlpool tub and the incredible food at Wine Hour, breakfast and your private dinner are all great tips for future travelers deliberating to stay at The Canyon Villa.
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2022

My husband and I stayed at canyon villa for 2 nights and we didn’t want to leave. The hosts Kath and Wills are just amazing human beings. They made us feel right at home from their very luxurious rooms and the most delicious food by Chef Wills🫶🏾. Every time spent there will be forever cherished. Chef Wills made me delicious vegan meals and I will forever be grateful. Definitely going back. If you are debating wether or not to go let me help you. Go! Book it! You will not regret a thing😊

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank ruthwg2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2022

Ciao Ruth,
Grazie Mille ... We are honored that you selected our luxurious inn for your baby moon. It is both gratifying and humbling that you felt so wonderful in our care. Recognizing your experience at The Canyon Villa and then sharing it with us and the world is truly heartfelt. We offer our blessings to your new family member and return visit.

Con Amore,

Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews