We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
467
5
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
467
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday supper wine hour playboy mansion private dinner professional chef chef carter gracious hosts other guests atop a hill bed and breakfast quail small plates wine tasting rolling hills her husband wine country jacuzzi tub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 477 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago

Amazing experience! The proprietors Kath and Chef Wills truly offer a rare and special experience with their property. We highly recommend you plan ahead to have dinner onsite one night. Chef Wills is a real master in the kitchen, you will not be disappointed! Attention to detail throughout the home, cleanliness, comfort and beyond it’s really all here. I think all the high quality of reviews speak for themselves. You are going to Paso to relax, enjoy wine tasting and hopefully have a romantic getaway with your partner. We highly recommend this property and look forward to returning.

Date of stay: September 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolaiglazer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you are a B&B fan, then you will love the Canyon Villa. Chef Wills and Kath have a high attention to detail. The food is amazing. The views spectacular. The setting is tranquil and seemingly isolated, yet you are 5 minutes from heart of everything.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Wingate1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Ciao Wingate1,
Grazie Mille ... Your wonderful review says it all. Sharing your thoughtful travel experience with the world is an honor for us!
A Presto (see you soon)!
Con Affetto,
Kath and Chef Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2022

Absolutely exceeded expectations - we truly didn’t want to leave!

What we enjoyed:

-Hosts Kath and Chef Wills; they’ve created an experience to be treasured
-Tapestries, fine art, and beautiful books throughout
-Hummingbirds and warblers bathing in the fountain
-Peaceful wind flowing through the many trees surrounding the villa, best enjoyed from our private patio
-Sweeping wine country views
-Immaculate guest quarters with plush linens
-Jetted tub for ultimate relaxation
-Sipping coffee under the pergola while watching the quail scurry about
-Morning breakfast on the patio with unique and perfectly balanced creations by Chef Wills
-Evening wine hour with host Kath pouring beautifully curated wines to go with Chef’s carefully prepared selection of cheeses, fruit, and handmade breads

Our only regret was not staying on a Sunday night to enjoy Chef’s famous “Sunday Supper.” And now we have a fine reason to return again to the villa.

Enjoy!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank bradycabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2022

Ciao Brady,

Grazie Mille ... We were honored to host you and Jennifer! Your extraordinary details about our luxury Inn is amazing. It will benefit future guests desiring a tranquil and peaceful respite in Paso Robles.

Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2022

From our first view from the balcony of our suite we were in awe of this wonderful escape. We enjoyed incredible meals both nights. Wills is an artist with the plating of his delicious foodie wonders. Each bite was a magnificent adventure of tastes. Kath was the ultimate hostess and the two compliment each other in making you feel at home. Definitely will be returning sooner than later. Thanks Wills and Kath!

Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dcontino
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Ciao Donna,
Grazie Mille ... We are ecstatic with your wonderful and thoughtful review. Your appreciation of our unique and luxurious brand hospitality is epitomized eloquently.
A Presto (see you soon)!
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2022 via mobile

As much as we wanted to love being here, we didn’t. It felt very restrictive as there were written rules to adhere to. They present you with their handbook via email so you know what to expect in advance of your stay.

Wills and Kath were a bit to pretentious for our liking. To each their own.

The rooms were very nice and the bath with a jacuzzi tub was a nice touch.

The breakfast was plenty and presents was nice. Nothing over the top, but nice.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Ineedavacation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews