We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
$475
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (471)
Filter reviews
471 results
Traveler rating
461
5
3
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
461
5
3
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday supper wine hour private dinner playboy mansion professional chef chef carter atop a hill gracious hosts other guests bed and breakfast small plates quail wine tasting rolling hills her husband wine country another couple
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 471 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2022

My wife and I visited between June 8-10 and our stay was extraordinary in every way. Katherine and her husband Chef Wills went out of their way to make us feel comfortable and welcome. The Villa is perched on a hilltop with a commanding view of the valley and the vineyards--a breathtaking location. We stayed in the Sienna Room which was very comfortable and had a king bed. The piece de resistance X 2 was Chef Wills gourmet breakfasts and daily wine tasting with a personalized charcuterie board--I would return for those two experiences alone. A relaxing and very tranquil visit; highly recommended and we would return.

Room tip: Sienna room on second floor with king bed and balcony
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miles348
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2022

Caio Miles C!
Grazie Mille ... We appreciate your salient review in recognizing all the Villa has to offer. Traveler's will benefit immensely from your experience of our unique lodging amenities.
Con Affetto,
Kath and Chef Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2022

This place is perfect! The property itself is beautiful. The outside is gorgeously landscaped with plants, statues, fountains and places to sit to take it all in. The inside is so luxurious! The decor, cleanliness and all the attention to details (tea, coffee, amenities) make for a pampered feeling from the start. We were greeted by the owner on arrival and she was so welcoming. The chef, the other half of the ownership, is hands down magic in the kitchen. They serve an exquisite breakfast and have small plates and wine tasting daily. IT WAS AMAZING! We were on a weekend getaway and we felt transported in this place. It was the perfect place to stay while enjoying wine country. Thank you so much for such a luxurious weekend! 100% will recommend!

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank georgegE312HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2022

Ciao George!
Grazie Mille ... your review sums-up The Canyon Villa perfectly. Strolling the Villa's property taking in the commanding vistas, enjoying meeting new friends at Wine Hour or savoring locally sourced organic foods from the Farmer's Market for breakfast, you nailed our unique brand of hospitality.

We look forward to welcoming your return visit!

Con Affetto,

Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2022

My fiancé and I took a weekend trip to Paso Robles and we were blown away by our experience at The Canyon Villa. The property is truly one of kind with breathtaking vistas that transport you to a Tuscan holiday. The proprietors, Kath and Wills take pride in their hospitality and made us feel like a part of the family. The proximity to the downtown area and wineries made our wine touring and dining a breeze! Our room was very well appointed with plush linens, spa-like bathroom, and a warm decor. Being a four-room villa creates an intimate experience with the other guests who we enjoyed getting to know over our stay. Kath went out of her way to make sure every detail was designed to give us a unique and memorable experience. Chef Wills delivers a Michelin Star level dining experience with breakfast, charcuterie, and wine pairings every morning and evening, but I highly recommend reserving the prix fixe dinner at least once during your stay. Highly recommend for couples looking to enjoy a relaxed yet refined holiday in wine country.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Justinwalkervc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2022

Ciao Justin!
Grazie Mille ... Your review highlights on-point all the elements that make The Canyon Villa a preeminent hospitality experience!
Con Amore,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2022

We recently stayed here for three nights in March. Wills and Katherine are great hosts! Wills is a professional chef, having worked at the Playboy mansion in Los Angeles for 30 years. He puts so much energy and thought into breakfast that it will blow you away. Kath has developed a bird feeding program that attracts so many interesting birds that we were enthralled. Where else will you see quail, doves, jays, wrens, orioles marching/flying past your door and window on a daily basis? Just the sounds of the birds make this worth a visit. Both of the hosts make a point of introducing all the guests to each other. There is a daily evening wine tasting hour where we had some good conversations with other guests and also we were quite impressed that both hosts spend an hour or more sitting at the table daily with the guests--far different than we have experienced at other places where a carafe of wine or a tray of cookies is set out and the guests are on their own. Wills also makes a tray of tasty treats to accompany the wine. The location of the villa is atop a hill with a 360° view of vineyards in every direction, located in pristinely quiet countryside but only 2 miles from Paso Robles town center. When you leave, Wills and Kath walk you out to your car and present you with a going away gift. Hugs are involved! This is truly one of the finest experiences we have had at a B+B. It is a pleasure to wander into the kitchen and talk to the hosts about things to do, places to see. There were no significant negatives, but there are rules that must be followed. Example: remove your shoes before entering the bedroom. Not too much to ask!

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MJH161
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2022

Ciao MJH161,
Grazie Mille ... We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay but more importantly the small touches we provide for all our guests not found at other B+B's. And your wonderful comments about our "resident birds" is truly wonderful.

Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2021

We love the Paso area and have stayed at some lovely places in the area including the Hotel Cheval and the guest accommodations at the Justin Winery, but nothing compares to our experience at The Canyon Villa!

Where to start? Everything about our stay at The Canyo Villa was perfect, from the comfortable guest rooms, the beautiful location, the fabulous food, to our gracious hosts Wills and Kath. This was a Covid postponed birthday/anniversary/"we survived 2020" celebration for our group of eight. We arrived for our four-day stay on Sunday and thoroughly enjoyed Sunday's appetizer hour and dinner with a local winemaker - an absolute must if your schedule allows it!

While our days were spent wine tasting and sightseeing in and around Paso, we choose to dine at the Canyon Villa our remaining three evenings; arranging for an expanded appetizer selection for two evenings and for a three-course dinner on our last night. While there is an additional fee for this, we could not have been happier with our dining experience and the opportunity to stay in, relax in comfortable surroundings, and enjoy the company of our friends and hosts.

This review would be incomplete without singing the praises of Wills and Kath, the hosts and proprietors of The Canyon Villa because, without them, our stay at The Canyon Villa would have been enjoyable, but it would not have been MEMORABLE.

Wills, an internationally acclaimed chef, and his wife Kath, a force of nature who instantly makes you feel at home, are as gracious as they are knowledgeable. Every detail of our stay was thoughtfully orchestrated to ensure that our stay was perfect, and perfect it was in every way!

We had such a great time, that we've already booked next year's visit!

Room tip: All rooms are similar offering peace, quiet, and a great view.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded December 5, 2021

Ciao Maria,
Grazie Mille ... we are truly humbled by your highly detailed and wonderful review. A Presto!
Grazie.
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews