We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (458)
Filter reviews
458 results
Traveler rating
449
5
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
449
5
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday supper wine hour playboy mansion executive chef dietary restrictions daily breakfast wine tasting romantic getaway guest rooms each morning wine country comfortable bed jacuzzi tub gorgeous views can't wait to come back private balcony local wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 458 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2021 via mobile

The Canyon Villa was incredibly relaxing. Wills and Kath were very inviting and gave exceptional service. We stayed for two nights but wished we stayed for longer. The room was so comfortable with a gorgeous bathroom and huge jacuzzi tub. The views around the property are stunning, great to enjoy the sunrise or sunset. One major highlight was the food that chef Wills prepared. Our breakfast was incredible with delicious croissants, frittata and a yogurt parfait. On top of that, we had a romantic 4 course dinner on the back patio that was tailored to our liking by the chef. Easily one of the tastiest and most romantic dinners I’ve had. I really cannot wait to book my next trip here. If you are looking for a romantic, quiet getaway, this is THE spot.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank troystory325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2021

Ciao Troy,
Grazie Mille . . .
We are so appreciative of your review! It recognizes many of the extraordinary fine features of The Canyon Villa's brand of hospitality. Grazie, A Presto!
con affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Had to opportunity to stay at the Canyon Villa with three other couples for a long weekend, including several dinners at the Villa. The property is visually stunning, sitting on a high hill, surrounded by vineyards, yet a quick Uber ride into town. The accommodations are all master suites, each one with a view onto gardens and vineyards. The central living area and dining room are spacious and comfortable...and if you are lucky, Chef Wills will let you venture into the kitchen to see what he is cooking up...and I do mean cooking. Chef Wills literally makes everything he can, from dressings to granola, and if he can't, he sources as local as possible. His attention to detail on the food is 5-star worthy. If you get the chance to stay a Sunday night, the "Sunday Dinner" is well worth the extra night! All that yummy-ness is not possible without the "front-of-the-house" style of Chef Will's better half, Kath aka "Bootsy", who had her hands full managing us!
All in all, this place is magical...stunning property, great hosts, succulent foods...all combined to make a memorable weekend...and I inking to go back!

Room tip: The rooms are all master suites...so it is really an upstairs/downstairs preference
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BDAM1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2021

Ciao Brian,
Grazie Mille . . .
We appreciate you taking the time to write about your wonderful and detailed stay. It will be very beneficial to future guests desiring travel to Paso Robles and staying at The Canyon Villa.
A Presto,
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 May 2021

Stayed 3 nights for a special birthday celebration and was truly amazed by the grace, professionalism, quality of the place and food! The ‘hands-on’ owners anticipate your every need. Truly a wonderful place, you will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank A5115AIlucasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2021

Ciao A5115Allucasa!
Grazie Mille . . . We are so happy that you truly enjoyed your stay. Your thoughtful message to all travelers is gratifying. We welcome your return visit.
Con Amore,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

This amazing villa is beautiful in and of itself but combined with the fantastic owners and the absolutely incredible food this was a vacation to remember.
We have already started making plans to return before the 10 year plan ends (yes people, get there before 2024!!!).
Next time we are going to be sure to be there for Sunday Supper and a private dinner!!!
You will not be disappointed in this incredible find.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KamayaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Ciao KamayaJ,
Grazie . . .
We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself with our pampering. We can't wait to have you join us for our signature Sunday Supper.
Con Amore,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2021

My wife and I frequent Paso because we like wine tasting in the area and the scenic rolling hills. On this trip my wife booked us a couple nights at the Canyon Villa and it was an amazingly incredible experience. We felt like we were in Italy and the attention to detail was superb. From the cleanliness of the villa to the exceptional freshly prepared cuisine. We will be repeat offenders! We can wait for our next visit to Canyon Villa.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 422lancec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Ciao 422lancec,
Grazie Mille . . .
WOW! Your review describes perfectly our unique hospitality. We desire to transport our guests away from their day-to-day routine to a special place with superb cuisine and attention to hospitality details of our Villa. The commanding views compliment the serenity of our property. We welcome "repeat enthusiacs."
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews