We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (453)
Filter reviews
453 results
Traveler rating
444
5
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
444
5
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday supper wine hour playboy mansion executive chef dietary restrictions daily breakfast wine tasting romantic getaway guest rooms each morning wine country comfortable bed jacuzzi tub gorgeous views can't wait to come back private balcony local wineries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 453 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2021 via mobile

This amazing villa is beautiful in and of itself but combined with the fantastic owners and the absolutely incredible food this was a vacation to remember.
We have already started making plans to return before the 10 year plan ends (yes people, get there before 2024!!!).
Next time we are going to be sure to be there for Sunday Supper and a private dinner!!!
You will not be disappointed in this incredible find.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank KamayaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao KamayaJ,
Grazie . . .
We are so happy that you enjoyed yourself with our pampering. We can't wait to have you join us for our signature Sunday Supper.
Con Amore,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2021

My wife and I frequent Paso because we like wine tasting in the area and the scenic rolling hills. On this trip my wife booked us a couple nights at the Canyon Villa and it was an amazingly incredible experience. We felt like we were in Italy and the attention to detail was superb. From the cleanliness of the villa to the exceptional freshly prepared cuisine. We will be repeat offenders! We can wait for our next visit to Canyon Villa.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 422lancec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao 422lancec,
Grazie Mille . . .
WOW! Your review describes perfectly our unique hospitality. We desire to transport our guests away from their day-to-day routine to a special place with superb cuisine and attention to hospitality details of our Villa. The commanding views compliment the serenity of our property. We welcome "repeat enthusiacs."
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2021

I can’t imagine being at an actual Italian villa being any better than the experience provided by Chef Wills and Kath. From Kath’s exuberant and personal greeting upon arrival to the warm good-byes, we had an outstanding stay at The Canyon Villa.
The complimentary Wine Hour featured excellent local wine choices and a delicious charcuterie board for each couple. The complimentary breakfasts were as fresh and delicious as they were beautiful. We greatly enjoyed the special dining experience, with Chef Wills fabulous creations, and excellent service by Natalie and Kath.
Our guest suite was serene, beautifully appointed and very comfortable.
We are so thankful to our friends who arranged the weekend and can’t wait to return.
Grazie Wills and Kath!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank LNMgoodlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Ciao LNMgoodlife!
Grazie Mille . . .
Your review encapsulates beautifully the hospitality experience of The Canyon Villa. We welcome your return visit.
Con Affetto,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021

My wife and I, again, took a little getaway to our favorite place just north of us in Paso Robles. We have never been disappointed
Wills/Chef and Kath literally go out of their way to make us feel completely at home in their villa. Kath even remembers the kind of milk my wife likes in her coffee (coconut almond, BTW). We were honored to have Wills make an amazing meal for us right at the villa with a beautiful halibut, butternut squash ravioli, risotto, and a-lot-of-chocolate dessert. No corkage for your wine!
I honestly can't say enough about this place. We are more than lucky-and more blessed I feel-to have this place to visit and to have it so close to us. You will find many people that agree and return time and time again.
If any concern about COVID precautions, they've taken all of them.......and more! We felt completely safe and comfortable with their protocols at their villa.
Hope you visit soon!

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DrKennypOD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 February 2021

Ciao DrKennyOD,
Grazie Mille . . . Molto Bello!
Your wonderful review captures the true essence of our Villa and our unparalleled hospitality to our guests. As a medical authority, we sincerely appreciate your objective insights to our COVID protocols. As returning guests, we are honored that you feel comfortable, confident and desire to celebrate life's pleasures in our care.
Con Amore
Chef Wills and Kath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

We cannot wait to go back! Canyon Villa is beyond superior. The hosts attention to detail is amazing. The most beautiful delicious 3 course breakfast, happy hours fit for Royalty. We stayed in the Siena suite, jetted tub for 2, comfortable bed with luxury bedding (with plenty of pillows, you know there are never enough), fire place and private balcony.
You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 575wendyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021
Google Translation

Ciao Wendy!
Grazie Mille . . .
Your wonderful review highlights what is The Canyon Villa. Molto bello!
Con Affetto . . . A Presto

Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews