We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$425
View deal
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveler rating
440
5
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
440
5
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunday supper wine hour playboy mansion executive chef other guests dietary restrictions daily breakfast wine tasting romantic getaway guest rooms each morning happy hour wine country comfortable bed jacuzzi tub gorgeous views can't wait to come back
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2021 via mobile

We cannot wait to go back! Canyon Villa is beyond superior. The hosts attention to detail is amazing. The most beautiful delicious 3 course breakfast, happy hours fit for Royalty. We stayed in the Siena suite, jetted tub for 2, comfortable bed with luxury bedding (with plenty of pillows, you know there are never enough), fire place and private balcony.
You will not be disappointed!

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 575wendyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2021
Google Translation

Ciao Wendy!
Grazie Mille . . .
Your wonderful review highlights what is The Canyon Villa. Molto bello!
Con Affetto . . . A Presto

Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 December 2020

Four couples, a beautiful Italian Villa, gourmet meals, charismatic proprietors and lots of wine... make for an unforgettable stay. This was our second time at the Villa and it now feels like Kath and Wills are family. What a treat to sleep in the luxiourous rooms with views of neighboring vineyards. Waking up and smelling their special blend of coffee and being served a 3 course breakfast by Chef Wills every morning was heaven. Then off to the wineries, downtown for shopping and back to the villa for charcuterie and wine tasting. I would highly recommend booking for Sunday Supper which is a multi -course fine dining experience not to be missed. We enjoyed the beautiful grounds and also the pretty sitting room where we played games and chatted with our friends. We can't wait to come back.
Fondly, Kat and Gary

Room tip: We stayed in the 2nd floor Siena room and we loved the views from the private balcony and the King Bed.
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kathrynlane13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2020

Ciao Kat and Gary,
Grazie Mille . . .
Your wonderful review depicts the refined and luxurious caliber of hospitality that travelers may expect in our care. We are delighted that you shared our very private oasis with your closest friends. As on-site proprietors, we find nothing better than falling asleep to the jubilant laughter delicating emanating from the living room.

A Presto!
Con Amore,
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 December 2020

This was our first stay at Canyon Villa and it was truly spectacular. From the moment we arrived our delightful hosts Kath and Chef Wills treated us like royalty in their stunning villa set atop the beautiful Paso vineyards. Our accommodations were luxurious, spacious and most cozy, including beautiful linens, a fireplace, soaking tub and gorgeous views. Daily breakfast and wine hour were delicious and a ton of fun, and of course we cannot forget the "unforgettable" Sunday Supper with more of Chef's fantastic food and a chance to visit with him and Kath. Canyon Villa is truly the perfect venue after a day of wine tasting and shopping. It's like a little piece of Tuscany and we can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank TripsToRemember
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2020

Ciao TripsToRemember!
Your description of 'Spectacular Canyon Villa Experience' sums-up perfectly what every guest may expect when staying in our little piece of Tuscany along the Central Coast, a short drive from the Bay Area and Southern California.
Grazie Mille . . . Con Affetto
Wills and Kath

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 December 2020

First....we want to move in full time! With that said, our experience was once again fantastic! This is our second stay at the Canyon Villa and Chef Wills and Kath were again spectacular in making our group of four couples feel like family and soooo comfortable and pampered. In this difficult time with Covid, the attention to safety and health for each guest was spot on and allowed all of us to feel so safe.

Looking forward to our next stay at the Villa....breakfast, wine hour and the Sunday night dinner was the BEST!

Room tip: All rooms have Queen beds with one exception....one room upstairs has King bed
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank luvtogotravel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2020

Grazie luvtogotravel . . .
Your recognition of our superior standards of welcoming hospitality is highly gratifying. It is of our utmost importance for our guests to feel safe, comfortable, secure and pampered during these challenging times. We are gratified that your group of four couples felt completely safe staying with us! With such fun-loving positive people like you wanting to move-in full time, it is an option :)
Can't wait for your return visits so we may exceed your expectations!
Con Affetto
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2020

Truly a magnificent three day experience with dear friends and the most amazing hosts, Kat and Chef Wills.
I couldn’t say enough about the sincere hospitality during our visit.
The health and safety of their guests it of utmost importance and provided all amenities to ensure guests were safe and protected.
Our meal experience was truly first class, exquisite flavors and carefully planned, prepared and presented.
A five star review all around.

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank SueY93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William Carter, Owner at The Canyon Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2020

Ciao Sue!
Grazie Mille . . . We sincerely appreciate you recognizing the important steps we've taken to enhance our lovely guests' health and safety. We went through a rigorous COVID certification process and invested in an electrostatic fogger to ensure every guest feels safe. We are thrilled that everyone enjoyed their meals. We are delighted that our hospitality was paradise for you and your friends.
Con Affetto
Kath and Wills

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews