We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Danielle
New York City, New York

Great location for visiting tasting rooms

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Jan 3, 2022
We enjoyed our one evening stay at the quaint Melody Ranch Motel during a rainy visit to the downtown Paso Robles tasting rooms. We chose the Melody Ranch based on location as we wanted to be within walking distance to the tasting rooms. We arrived a little before check in and were pleased that we had an end room (21) and friends traveling with us next door in (20). The room was comfortable and well equipped with a fridge, TV, and sitting area. They even lent us their umbrellas at the front desk as we arrived during a downpour. A nice place to stay in a charming town.
Date of stay: December 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Nearby Hotels
₱9,944
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱6,560
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱8,237
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱9,944
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
₱5,854
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱5,854
1.8 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
The Piccolo Exterior - Located on 12th Street in the heart of Downtown Paso Robles
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱16,398
  • Expedia.com
    ₱21,240
0.3 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Pool
Bar/Lounge
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱13,293
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Farmhouse Paso Robles Lobby Entrance
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱11,822
  • Expedia.com
    ₱12,297
0.6 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱16,834
  • Expedia.com
    ₱18,181
3.2 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    ₱8,316
  • Priceline
3.1 km from Melody Ranch Motel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Paso Robles
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
57
71
21
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
71
21
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews assigned parking space power strip two blocks within walking distance town square comfortable bed outdoor pool check in was easy a nice place to stay mini fridge downtown paso robles tv tile tasting shampoo channels iron
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 154 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2021

Family-owned and operated Classic motel from 1960, very close to the center of Paso Robles. Perfect location for exploring all the vineyards in the area, or to just stroll across the park to check out all the bars restaurants, and tasting rooms downtown.
Basic room and shower but clean and secure, have TV, refrigerator and coffee maker. All rooms face the outdoor pool (open seasonally) and cars park right in front of the room door.
No real place to gather outside, but the Rodeo bar is just up the street.

TIP: This is the perfect place, if you are just looking for something cheap and cheerful. If this review was informative, please check the box below as I am trying to set a record for helpful reviews. Thank you

Room tip: All rooms are the same.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 21, 2021 via mobile

We usually stay at La Quinta while visiting Paso Robles but it was booked up and most other hotels booked as well so judging by reviews I booked 2 rooms at Melody. The facility was a typical dated motel and had high rates for a dowdy ambiance. However with everyone starting to travel again I think we were lucky to get rooms. My title says it all. It was reasonably clean but the beds were very uncomfortable. The mattresses need replaced. The pillows need replaced. A plus is that it is close to restaurants.Would only stay here again in a pinch.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SusanL737
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed October 13, 2020 via mobile

We were on a road trip and wanted to stay safe so we booked this motel based on its reviews and really cheap price. It’s so exceeded our expectations. While it is definitely dated, it’s dated in a good way like waking up in the 60s. We were so charmed that we ended up having happy hour and dinner (delivered pizza from Pizza Planet - highly recommended) by the pool because all the restaurants in town were packed and not really practicing enough social distancing or mask wearing to keep us comfortable. We had just come from staying at a lovely B&B in the wine country but this place was just fine for us and very quiet, even though there were people in the rooms next to us, we didn’t hear them. This is not a place that was decorated to be retro, this is a place that is really from the ‘60s. Our room had a very comfortable king size bed and new carpet and everything was very clean and it was pretty roomy for a motel room with a table and two chairs and a desk. I would definitely stay here again and for the price, it’s an amazing deal.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank dazse
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 21, 2020

stayed here again....very nice owners and also the rooms. Don't expect frill...just clean and comfortable rooms.
Been here before....there is a grab and go breakfast...coffee maker in the room and also in the office for breakfast...

Date of stay: September 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CheapEats019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed June 26, 2020 via mobile

This little motel is better than it looks from the outside. The owner is super nice and friendly, came to greet us in the driveway, answered any questions we had. The rooms are definitely outdated but clean, functional and comfortable. Surprisingly the sheets were much nicer than I expected and it was relatively quiet for its location. I dumped my toes in the pool which was nice and clean. Great little gem for an inexpensive overnight.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank jenjones805
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews