We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (332)
Filter reviews
332 results
Traveler rating
119
136
42
18
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
119
136
42
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cinnamon rolls colorado blvd yogurt king suite free breakfast check in was quick minute drive the breakfast area each morning rose bowl room was large hie ihg freeway desk printer
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 332 reviews
Reviewed 5 December 2018

I was traveling for business and put in the “new wing”. The room was nice and obviously recently redone. My issue is that you have to walk outside and cross an uncovered patio to get to that wing. No problem if the weather’s nice but it was raining the morning I left. Also, there’s no signage pointing you to these rooms and I wandered for a bit trying to find “Room 241” when the signs only showed direction for rooms up to 235. Breakfast was the mediocre standard of prefab omelets, breakfast meat and mainly continental breakfast fare. The hotel is also in a strange place, in the back of a small strip mall. It wasn’t bad but I’ll likely stay somewhere else if I’m in the area.

Date of stay: November 2018
Thank Voyage681250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPasadena, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2018

Dear Voyage681250

We appreciate your feedback since your comments will help us to make any proper changes to our property that will help us better serve our loyal guests such as yourself. Thank you for your business and we hope you give us another chance to accommodate you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 November 2018

Booked a room using points through IHG program. We never checked in, so rather than keeping the points they charged my credit card for the entire room. Crooks. Chase is working to keep me from receiving a credit on my account as well. They're both corrupt.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank wwoodall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPasadena, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2018

Dear Mr. Woodall

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review regarding your experience with us. Everything was already process for you on our end. Thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 October 2018 via mobile

When we first arrived, I wondered if this place might be a bit sketchy, but as it turned out, this is actually a really nice comfortable stay. The room was comfortable and clean, and the breakfast is really good.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank beckster101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday Inn E, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2018

Dear Valued guest

We are happy to hear that we met your expectations regardless of your first impression. We thank you for your stay with us and we look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2018

First of all, Hotel.com made a huge mistake. Hotels.com charged us $8 more for the same type of room. Why did Hotels.com charge us extra for the same room when it was their mistake? Hotels.com didn't even reimburse the difference of the money.The first choice was Standard Room with 2 double beds. The second choice was a Standard Room with 1 double bed OR king size bed.
Obviously, we thought, pay more for a king bed. So we wrote king bed.
We checked in and the front desk said only two double beds. They don't have a Standard Room where you can choose a double bed or king size room. So my husband and I slept in SEPARATE beds AND PAID extra to Hotels.com to be separated.
No phone calls, no money back.
However, Annie (manager at Holiday Inn) made our check out so much better.
She not only gave us IHG points, but also apologized on behalf of Hotels.com and her staff. I can see why she is the manager. Thank you, Annie.

Room tip: There is no such thing as a standard room where you can choose a double OR king bed!
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank eunice k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIPasadena, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2018

Dear valued guest
We thank you for your recent stay with us and apologize for the inconvenience you had with your reservation. We look forward to accommodation you again in the near future and making it a positive experience. Thank you again for you business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel room was clean. Bathroom had a stall shower and toilet. The sink was outside of the bathroom, which proved a bit inconvenient. Parking was easy and ample. The free breakfast included hot items like eggs, bacon and make-them-yourself pancakes, along with the usual cereal, toast and yogurt. The hotel staff was friendly and efficient.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank SKNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holiday B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Pasadena Colorado Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are happy to know you enjoyed your stayed. We appreciate your comments and we hope to serve you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews