We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (542)
Filter reviews
542 results
Traveler rating
201
193
87
40
21
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
201
193
87
40
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast attendant room was clean fresh fruit the breakfast area breakfast was excellent king suite living room great place to stay nice stay convenient location would stay again stayed here for nights free breakfast comfortable hotel colorado boulevard huntington library los angeles
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 542 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2018

Some desk help can be rude. beds had no support and was not comfortable. Food quality was horrible and either had no taste or was just not palletable coffee was weak and tasted like instant. Shower head wasn't adjusting. Staff didn't seem like they were happy to be there.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Storyteller763094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 November 2018

Unable to find suitable accommodation at the host hotel (Westin) for a recent conference, I opted to book a suite, ensuring lots of room to work, eat and sleep. The property turned out to be a bit too far of a walk--even for one who delights in that sort of exercise daily--and what I would have had to do was hoof it down Colorado Boulevard (about 4 miles).

The first three trips I used a taxi. Having done some research on public transit, I decided to take the plunge when metro bus 181 pulled up to a stop just as I reached it. For 35 cents, I was dropped off 20 minutes later with another 4-minute walk to the hotel. And it is not just the considerable difference in trip price, but I believe in using public transit whenever possible.

Not wanting to stop there, my next few journeys where on the Metro train. The closest station, San Madera, was just a few minutes’ walk. After figuring out the Tap system (and spending another 35 cents!)., the ride takes about 10 minutes and the downtown station was nearby to the conference.

My hotel suite was clean, spacious and included a microwave and mini fridge. It would be a good improvement to have real glasses (the wrapped plastic cups, adding nothing to the look or taste of various beverages) and perhaps some cutlery for those of us who don’t want to eat out every night. There were two grocery stores just a couple of blocks away, adding to the convenience of “eating in”.

The staff were uniformly courteous and helpful--arranging a late checkout was “no problem at all.”

Definitely recommended for those who want to see more of the city than just through the window of a taxi cab.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank S. James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harry S, General Manager at Best Western Pasadena Royale Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2018

Thank you for comments , Look forward to serve you again in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2018

The service was great! Staff was very friendly. The breakfast was also good. Many selections. However, the room facilitates need improvement. The room smells especially the air con. Carpet is dated. Overall, I would not recommend staying at this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Alexander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The breakfast was good, the room clean with a comfortable bed. We had everything what we need. The size of the room was enough for two of us. The hotel is near to L.A also to the Pasadena city center.

Room tip: Even next to the elevator it was quiet
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank klara z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We were three people and the suite worked out great. Two in the main bedroom and one on the foldout sofa in the front room. Clean, free parking and wifi. The breakfast is worth 5 stars. It was fabulous. The staff was very helpful. The only thing is you would need a car to get anywhere fun.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank maryanaravak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews