We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
512 results
Traveler rating
163
236
85
20
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
236
85
20
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast room colorado blvd western hotels working order easy access to the freeway free breakfast yogurt hot tub floor room rooms are clean rose bowl first floor bed was comfortable non smoking room coffee maker would stay here again up to date
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 512 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2018

I have stayed here before and it is always pleasantly consistant. The room is always clean and tidy. The staff is always pleasant. Breakfast is always plentiful and tastes good. I really like staying there because it will always be a good experience.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sylvia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 November 2018

Easy check-in and out
Friendly staff
Free parking but can fill up
Nice, clean small pool
Clean, reasonably-sized room
Bed linens and bathroom linens a bit worn
Small but tasty breakfast
Located a bit far from Old Town Pasadena but very convenient to freeway
Reasonable rate for Pasadena

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bverbos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 November 2018

Motel was disappointing. Our room was right by the stairs and above the breakfast room so was very noisy. There was a wad of toilet paper stuck over the eyehole on the door and overall the room was not clean. There was no available parking so we had to park down the street in a tow away zone. We moved after one night to another motel and it was the best decision ever made as we got no sleep at the Best Western.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Meander09064183211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

This hotel like other best western hotels I have stayed was very clean,fast,and friendly and most of all affordable. The outside of the hotel is older but the rooms are very nice and clean. The Breakfast was great! I love the waffles, but they had a variety of items.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Sherpa02397859233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2018

Conventional motel located in east Pasadena a bit away from the popular Old Town area. Nevertheless, you get free parking here and though there are few tourist shops or restaurants along this strip of Colorado Avenue, if you go just 1/2 mile north to Foothill you will find lots of mid scale shops and eateries. As far as my room went, I asked that my bed sheets be changed the first morning because they were stained. But that didn't happen. I requested again the second morning and they did make the change. So not too efficient with that task. Also, my sleep was less than satisfying because the bedding included 4 smaller square pillows rather than the longer medium firm type. The property offers a free breakfast, and there is a small pool that is fenced from Colorado Avenue at the main driveway. If you need public transit, there's a bus across the road that goes through downtown Pasadena all the way to Hollywood. The Metro Rail stop is about an easy 10 minute walk. Catch it on the 4th level of the free parking structure. Take it to downtown LA, if you like, and then transfer to other rail lines or bus services there. I did. It was easy.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Zoom_Gotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews