We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Club Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Los Arboles Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
WorldMark Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Movie Colony Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Alcazar Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Skylark Hotel(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Desert Sun Resort(Palm Springs)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
42
50
25
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
50
25
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomhot tubgay resortisland houseside yardhard boiled eggsother resortsroom safefront desk clerkfun place to stayprivate patiocontinental breakfastyogurtpalm canyonspent two nightsan updatebit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 141 reviews
Reviewed February 26, 2017 via mobile

We really are still enjoying the spaces and friendly owners, staff and clientele who call this home away from home!
Pool, hot tub, sauna (steam and heat), the grounds, information all add to our experience here! We will return and love the location. Corvid and John

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Corvid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2017

Housekeeping here is top notch. My room was clean wall-to-wall and the bed linens were spotless. Bath towels didn't seem quite as fresh but were OK. Bathroom was very clean but plumbing sure could use an update. And the oversized HVAC unit make quite a racket as does the refrigerator. I was able to turn off the frig, but needed to run the heater and deal with the noise. And there was a big hole in the closet where a pipe passed through. The wifi was sporadic, weak and slow. The routers are in the office area and boosters fail to evenly cover the sprawling property. But who comes here for the wifi? The playroom was fun and I assume the garden is too, except in the rain. The friendly staff and guests are what makes this property work and there isn't a better value in Palm Springs. I'll be back.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 1NicePerson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2017 via mobile

Great location ..clean...the breakfast could be better.. In general nice place to stay. The staff are very helpful and a great place to meet people. The pool is heated a big plus when is cold in the morning.

Stayed: November 2016, traveled solo
1  Thank talllatin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2016

My husband and I came to Palm Springs for a holiday getaway. We had initially booked a small room but upgraded to a larger one with a private patio. Such a charming room at a very good price. Tom and Ben at the front desk were very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. We will certainly be back the next time we visit Palm Springs.

Room Tip: Travelers - please be aware this is a gay establishment.
  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ELBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2016

My third visit here, Spent two nights here in October 2016. I had a nice room on the second floor which gave a great view of the resort and pool area. Very comfortable bed, clean room, clean bathroom. Swimming pool area very nice and clean pool. Lots of friendly guys to chat with. Nice area out back with maze and green lawn for sunbathing. Can be quite cruisy at night. There is a video lounge which may appeal to some visitors. I did find having to wear a wristband a bit annoying, but staff advises they are trying to cut down on people sneaking in, and I did notice a couple of rather sketchy characters there. But for the price, not a bad deal, and as others have said here...you get what you pay for,.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are the best; give a great view of the resort and activities.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank versdeguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews