We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Canyon Club Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Monroe Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$163
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$593
US$445
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Saguaro Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caliente Tropics Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$183
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$289
US$246
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveler rating
42
50
25
11
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
50
25
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteam roomhot tubgay resortisland houseside yardhard boiled eggsother resortsroom safefront desk clerkfun place to stayprivate patiocontinental breakfastyogurtpalm canyonspent two nightsan updatebit dated
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 141 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2016

The truth is the place is just a dump.....staff are amazing .....but its still a dump. to be given wrist band upon check in so that they can identify those who are meant to be on grounds and those that are not , was a bit confronting, but they have meth people jumping fence, ....One night we were approached by a group of rentboys who were looking for tricks...there are far nicer and cleaner places to stay then here. The only redeeming feature is the amazing staff that work there, professional and friendly, but hey I would bulldoze it and rebuild.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mikeybear4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2016

I stayed here for a week in October and would easily return. The staff were very friendly and the rate very affordable. There is a charm to this establishment that newer places could never achieve. The rooms were comfortable and cleaned daily. My kitchenette was perhaps a little bare of utensils, but I happily made a lot of meals here. The pool area is a highlight, very relaxing and it is so easy to make friends or just get some sun. This place is large enough to stay interesting and intimate enough to not be overwhelming. I would book again without hesitation.

Room Tip: The third level and had a great view over the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMNBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2016

Don't let your first glance steer you away. It would be a grave mistake if you want to get to know the real Palm Springs. Not exactly modern, as the neighbor hood might boast, Uptown really has some great things happening, as does the Canyon Club Hotel.
The room, a bit dated, but the staff and clientele, beyond friendly...family. Yes we found ourselves wanting to come back even before our stay over. The saying, 'you get what you pay for', VALUE, truly enriched by the idea of, 'you get out what you put in', Love and Acceptance. I would say again.

Room Tip: I love all the rooms around the pool but noise can extend into the late evening.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tg D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016

The Canyon Club is my favorite gay resort in Palm Springs, hands down! The front desk staff are totally friendly and helpful in every way. Ben, in particular, is gorgeous, as is the owner, Chris. A lot of improvements have been made recently to suggest great care of the facility. I could not have had a better weekend. Unfortunately, I did not get to stay long enough!!!

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2016 via mobile

The Canyon Club has many nice amenities / features for the adventuresome traveler wanting to have a fun time and a bit of casual R&R in a well-located property in north Palm Springs. The Good: The central pool and jacuzzi are very well maintained with loungers and chairs and pool floats a-plenty. There's a side yard with a nice maze, grassy grounds, trees, and interesting sculpture...almost seems like a second property. Naturally, there's places to go to meet fellow travelers for personal exchanges and indulgent repartee. Management couldn't be nicer and friendlier. The bed was comfy and the A/C worked. The Bad: Lots of evidence of deferred building maintenance (mostly cosmetic from what I can tell), evident in our room, unfortunately. Clearly some of the rooms need serious renovation work, particularly the bathrooms....so, your overall experience may depend upon whether you get a room that's been upgraded. It's a lot of faded glory. Many discerning travelers would have found my bathroom unacceptable. I put up with it since the price was right. The breakfast, included with your stay, is rather minimal but adequate. Boiled eggs, yogurt, cereals, bagels/toast, and caf-only coffee. Some b'fast selections run out early. Tight parking lot. They sell day passes so expect additional pool company esp on Wed and Sundays (good or bad depending on who shows up!). This would be a good place for the budget-conscious adventuresome traveler wanting to have a gay-ole time pool-side.

Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ARLVAGUY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews