We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$345
US$269
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$195
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$154
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel ZOSO(Palm Springs)
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Andreas Hotel & Spa(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$213
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$271
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Triada Palm Springs, Autograph Collection(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Oasis Villa Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$174
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveler rating
87
0
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
87
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main houseking roomshort driveprivate deckperfect hostsnature preservehot tubperfect bed and breakfastcozy living roomjoshua treethe palm springs areadesert retreatliving areanext morningeach morningstayed longerour honeymoon
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2018

We stayed mid week in the king room (with private patio & hot tub) and had the place all to ourselves for 3 nights. It was heaven! Wayne & Michael and the dogs made us feel right at home. The house is eclectic rustic and kept beautifully simple and clean. Our breakfasts cooked by Wayne were absolutely delicious & filling! The best part was the guys surprised me with a beautiful and scrumptious birthday cake! The place is situated in the canyons yet close to Palm Springs. I can't say enough about this wonderful experience...just go see for yourself!

Room Tip: we enjoyed the king room but all the rooms and the Airstreams were nice
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debra / Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2018

It's hard to believe (until you stay at the Casa) you can experience such rural relaxation so close to the vibrancy of Palm Springs. The Casa is made up of a couple of rooms off a main area in a funky (only that adjective suffices) house and a pair of Airstreams. The rooms are perfectly nice, comfortable and sufficiently roomy--but not what makes the Casa unique. What makes the Casa unique is the friendly charm of the proprietors with whom one immediately feels at home.

The breakfasts are works of art. The scenery is gorgeous, the sky big and full of stars. You are close to the Whitewater Canyon Preserve with excellent hikes. You can also hike up a draw from the Casa.

Perhaps best of all are the resident canines. Do not stay at the Casa unless you love dogs. They make you feel as welcome as the humans who run the place.

  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Iambic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

My husband and I arrived at Casa de Los Desperados a little late, but Wayne was there to greet us with cookies and our hot tub ready to go - just what we needed after a long drive. We stayed in the King Room, with the private deck and jacuzzi. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room quiet with a beautiful view. The next morning we took our time looking around Wayne and Michael's gorgeous house and grounds. They have achieved a rare and enormously gratifying combination of elegance and warmth. The room and house were spotlessly clean, very welcoming, and beautifully decorated. It's hard to say what we liked best about Casa de los Desperados - our charming hosts, the fun dogs, the natural beauty, but I'm going to go with the astonishing meals that chef Wayne prepared. Every breakfast was unique, satisfying and absolutely delicious. We had dinner one night and were gifted with a 5 star meal prepared with care and talent. During our stay we visited Joshua Tree, went up the tramway in Palm Springs and went horseback riding with Smoke Tree Stables. Casa de los Desperados is close to lots of outdoor fun and delicious restaurants. We were very happy with this very special place and can't wait to return!

Room Tip: We liked the King Room.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank QueViva9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Our stay at Casa was amazing! It is a beautiful gem tucked away near the Whitewater Preserve. It is very peaceful and one of the best night's sleep I have had in a while. The food was AMAZING! If you have a chance to have dinner do not pass it up! The company was great! We had such a wonderful time. I hope to go back again next year! Be sure to take a walk and explore the area while you are there.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Samantha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 January 2018

This secluded B & B is run by two of the nicest guys around and best Chef, Wayne!
If you want to get away and recharge you can't find a better place! You have to at least have one dinner because it is the best in town! (or around town).

Room Tip: All rooms are good at the lodge
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Le M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews