We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,134)
Filter reviews
1,134 results
Traveler rating
931
156
25
15
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
931
156
25
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mid century happy hour william cody fire pit saltwater pool modern hotel continental breakfast the main street fresh fruit restaurants and shops love this hotel other guests old school the location is perfect downtown palm springs la serena nice pool
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,134 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2021

I truly enjoyed staying at the Del Marcos Hotel! I love the vintage look and the way they captured that time period. The room is well appointed, beautifully decorated and it comes with an awesome outside patio with a retractable awning if you want to catch some sun. There’s Continental breakfast in the morning which makes it even better… I recommend this hotel

Date of stay: July 2021
Thank fcmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal Bissat, Guest Services / Front Office at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2021

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and glad to hear you appreciated the continental breakfast. We have taken every step to ensure the original splendor of our hotel was preserved and restored. We hope your travels bring you back to us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2021

Wish it was more high end; understand the theme and feel of PS, yet this unfortunately felt way more motel than upgraded MCM spot. Staff was lovely, and they really tried with the happy hour with safely packaged snacks, but was disappointed with amenities. The bathroom has no place to put anything, and the carpet felt like it had never been updated. The a/c was stellar though (too cold!?) and bed pretty comfy. Just wish there was more of a luxe feel, especially at the pool, with service and vibe, at this price point. It would have felt more reasonable at 2/3 of the cost.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal Bissat, Guest Services / Front Office at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2021

Thanks for your honest review. Our property is a historic building that we restored to it's original splendor. We have very competitive pricing for the area. If you are looking for a luxurious property, we suggest our sister property La Serena Villas, which is next door. It's a completely renovated hotel where no corners were cut.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 June 2021

Terrific location right in town. The nicest people work the front desk.
The rooms are clean and comfortable with just the right amount of retro looking furniture and modern conveniences.

The pool was great. The happy hour was great. The breakfast was more than adequate.

I highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank SunsetPelican
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal Bissat, Guest Services / Front Office at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2021

We're so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us especially the pool and happy hour. We hope your travels bring you back to us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 June 2021

We love Robert! Spend a very chill 4 evening 3 day memorial weekend here. Could not have had a better time -- hospitable, clean, sunny, warm and wonderful. The pool was excellent and almost felt private because of how small and quiet this resort was. A great place to celebrate a birthday -- and the room service from the next door Azucar ain't bad either. Some of the best cocktails I've had in a while. Great time spent, thanks for hosting us.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sophiakathrynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamal Bissat, Guest Services / Front Office at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2021

We're so happy to hear you had a great time and enjoyed our cocktails. We hope your next trip is much longer so you can truly get some relaxation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

Del Marcos was a very nice hotel. It was quiet, clean, and walking distance to all of the great restaurants in downtown Palm Springs.

The room has a Kuerig in it with a little condiment jar so you can get your coffee fix.

Although they offered a Covid bag breakfast, it didn't arrive until 8am, along with regular coffee, well after our tee times each day.

Rooms are very quant and comfortable.

Great place to get some good private time.

Room tip: Get the King room, the Queen was small for our liking. All rooms look to have a pool view and very private.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Inspire819337
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
robert brugeman, Guest Services / Front Office at Del Marcos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time just let us know in advance so we can place your breakfast items in the refrigerator in your room so you can enjoy them any time you want! We’ve also brought back our famous Happy Hour so you can enjoy complimentary cocktails after a long day on the links.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews