We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Ace Hotel and Swim Club(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Parker Palm Springs(Palm Springs)
US$614
US$445
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus Las Brisas Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$253
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Monroe Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$156
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
7 Springs Inn & Suites(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
US$246
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Palm Springs Hotel(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$279
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$399
US$370
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (407)
Filter reviews
407 results
Traveler rating
306
66
22
8
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
66
22
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet lifesocial hoursteam roomother guestswest wingroma suitehappy hourowners and staffclothing optional placemake your own wafflespools and hot tubsfourth staygay menplaces in palm springsgracious hostscontinental breakfastquiet neighborhood
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 407 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was our fifth visit to La Dolce Vita and we weren't disappointed. The staff are awesome, efficient, friendly, informative and make a huge contribution to maintaining the laid back atmosphere. I defy anyone not to "fit in" here. There are always a great mix of interesting people- engaging , international, sociable, but respectful, - enjoying a break winding down while making new acquaintances. The property is in a delightful quiet residential area just a short bus ride or walk to the hotspots in the centre of town. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and quiet. The new owners are in the process of some tasteful updating without detracting from the essential Palm Springs ambience. Outdoors, the two good-sized heated pools, the hot tub, and steam room are brilliant for relaxation. The resort provides a plentiful, continental breakfast eaten outdoors. At the weekend there's a lively evening social hour which we greatly enjoyed as a way of getting to know our fellow guests. We wiil definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ga297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We just want to thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed "The Sweet Life".
Having a great mix of interesting people-engaging, international, sociable, but respectful makes our jobs fun and a pleasure to be here for you. We hope you come back soon to see the rest of our upgrades. Hopefully you will consider this your home away from home. Thanks again.
Warm regards,
Matt, Robert & the LDV boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We loved staying at La Dolce Vita. The new owners are hard at work updating the property and we can't wait to see it when all is done. The staff is great and the vibe is very friendly and relaxing. I'd recommend it especially for couples looking for a place to relax and enjoy Palm Springs.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank wjrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

We loved having you at La Dolce Vita! We are so happy you like the changes thus far and are even more excited to show you everything once the renovation is completed! On our list includes the rooms, lobby, and breakfast room, which will take place in August.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Matt & the LDV Boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our third visit to this comfortable resort. We planned two full weeks this time and wished we could stay another week or two. The new owners are making thoughtful improvements to the property that features two swimming pools, steam room, hot tub, spa, comfortable rooms and mature landscaping. La Dolce Vita attracts an interesting mix of guests of various ages , occupations, an interests. During our stay we made fast friends with men from England, Italy and Canada. We will plan to return next year for Spring Break.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 2P8H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you gentleman for the sweet review! We can't wait to have you back next year.

Big Hugs!
Matt and the LDV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time guest - very impressed. Friendly staff greet you as you enter this beautiful oasis. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well maintained as are the pools. A delicious breakfast with fresh baked treats. The grounds are well kept but not ostentatious. Some of the bathroom elements in my lower priced unit were dated - (vintage Palm Springs) but clean, well kept, fully functional and perfectly adequate.

This property shines well above others in its class. I have no doubt that the owners have plans to make it shine even more...Hopefully the rooms will remain the great value they are.

I didn't use any of the spa services during my short visit. The place is quieter (surprisingly quiet and tranquil neighborhood street setting with plenty of on-site parking) - but attracted a diverse crowd. Not a party center but lively and great social setting. It also is only a block or two off 111 and the free Buzz bus that runs every 15 minutes to downtown Thur-Monday... should you not want to drive to a club etc.


I would not hesitate to return. Although there are many gay clothing optional places in Palm Springs this is top echelon at a reasonable price point.

Room Tip: East and West Pool areas - review layout with staff or on-line
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chowsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Being 1st time guests, we are so glad you enjoyed "The Sweet Life".... and happier that you will continue to return year after year. We hope you bring all your friends the next time. La Dolce Vita is a great place to meet new people too. There are still more things we are working on to make your next visit more enjoyable. Hopefully you will be able to have a massage in our newly remodeled spa the next time you are here. Thank you once more.
Matt, Robert & the LDV boys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very friendly and helpful staff and owner at this resort. The pools are very attractive, with warm water, clean, great for exercise or meeting other guests. Happy hour with free drinks and breakfast are other times when guests mingle freely. Some prefer nudity, in and around the pools, others wear swim suits and no one cares either way. Lots of comfortable lounges. Nice steam room and hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you so much Tom. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself at La Dolce Vita. We strive to make everyone feel at home. Hopefully you will come back soon & bring some friends along. Thanks Again!
Matt, Robert & the LDV boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews