We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Colony Palms Hotel(Palm Springs)
US$191
US$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/02
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

7 Springs Inn & Suites(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/28
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Zoso(Palm Springs)
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/01
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$91/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Avalon Hotel and Bungalows Palm Springs(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$188
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/02
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Korakia Pensione(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/01
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oasis Villa Resort(Palm Springs)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (435)
Filter reviews
435 results
Traveler rating
327
72
22
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
327
72
22
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet lifesocial hoursteam roomother guestswest wingroma suitehappy hourowners and staffnew friendsmake your own wafflespools and hot tubsgay mencontinental breakfastgracious hostscocktail hourquiet neighborhoodeach morning
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 435 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our fifth visit to La Dolce Vita and we weren't disappointed. The staff are awesome, efficient, friendly, informative and make a huge contribution to maintaining the laid back atmosphere. I defy anyone not to "fit in" here. There are always a great mix of interesting people- engaging , international, sociable, but respectful, - enjoying a break winding down while making new acquaintances. The property is in a delightful quiet residential area just a short bus ride or walk to the hotspots in the centre of town. Rooms are spacious, well equipped and quiet. The new owners are in the process of some tasteful updating without detracting from the essential Palm Springs ambience. Outdoors, the two good-sized heated pools, the hot tub, and steam room are brilliant for relaxation. The resort provides a plentiful, continental breakfast eaten outdoors. At the weekend there's a lively evening social hour which we greatly enjoyed as a way of getting to know our fellow guests. We wiil definitely be back!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ga297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

We just want to thank you for your review and glad you enjoyed "The Sweet Life".
Having a great mix of interesting people-engaging, international, sociable, but respectful makes our jobs fun and a pleasure to be here for you. We hope you come back soon to see the rest of our upgrades. Hopefully you will consider this your home away from home. Thanks again.
Warm regards,
Matt, Robert & the LDV boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We loved staying at La Dolce Vita. The new owners are hard at work updating the property and we can't wait to see it when all is done. The staff is great and the vibe is very friendly and relaxing. I'd recommend it especially for couples looking for a place to relax and enjoy Palm Springs.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank wjrdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

We loved having you at La Dolce Vita! We are so happy you like the changes thus far and are even more excited to show you everything once the renovation is completed! On our list includes the rooms, lobby, and breakfast room, which will take place in August.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm Regards,
Matt & the LDV Boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2018 via mobile

This was our third visit to this comfortable resort. We planned two full weeks this time and wished we could stay another week or two. The new owners are making thoughtful improvements to the property that features two swimming pools, steam room, hot tub, spa, comfortable rooms and mature landscaping. La Dolce Vita attracts an interesting mix of guests of various ages , occupations, an interests. During our stay we made fast friends with men from England, Italy and Canada. We will plan to return next year for Spring Break.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank 2P8H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Manager at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Thank you gentleman for the sweet review! We can't wait to have you back next year.

Big Hugs!
Matt and the LDV Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

First time guest - very impressed. Friendly staff greet you as you enter this beautiful oasis. The rooms are exceptionally clean and well maintained as are the pools. A delicious breakfast with fresh baked treats. The grounds are well kept but not ostentatious. Some of the bathroom elements in my lower priced unit were dated - (vintage Palm Springs) but clean, well kept, fully functional and perfectly adequate.

This property shines well above others in its class. I have no doubt that the owners have plans to make it shine even more...Hopefully the rooms will remain the great value they are.

I didn't use any of the spa services during my short visit. The place is quieter (surprisingly quiet and tranquil neighborhood street setting with plenty of on-site parking) - but attracted a diverse crowd. Not a party center but lively and great social setting. It also is only a block or two off 111 and the free Buzz bus that runs every 15 minutes to downtown Thur-Monday... should you not want to drive to a club etc.


I would not hesitate to return. Although there are many gay clothing optional places in Palm Springs this is top echelon at a reasonable price point.

Room Tip: East and West Pool areas - review layout with staff or on-line
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank chowsea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2018

Being 1st time guests, we are so glad you enjoyed "The Sweet Life".... and happier that you will continue to return year after year. We hope you bring all your friends the next time. La Dolce Vita is a great place to meet new people too. There are still more things we are working on to make your next visit more enjoyable. Hopefully you will be able to have a massage in our newly remodeled spa the next time you are here. Thank you once more.
Matt, Robert & the LDV boys.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

Very friendly and helpful staff and owner at this resort. The pools are very attractive, with warm water, clean, great for exercise or meeting other guests. Happy hour with free drinks and breakfast are other times when guests mingle freely. Some prefer nudity, in and around the pools, others wear swim suits and no one cares either way. Lots of comfortable lounges. Nice steam room and hot tub.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt K, Owner at La Dolce Vita Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2018

Thank you so much Tom. We are so happy you enjoyed yourself at La Dolce Vita. We strive to make everyone feel at home. Hopefully you will come back soon & bring some friends along. Thanks Again!
Matt, Robert & the LDV boys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews