We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
₱13,881
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Richard A
Sacramento, California

Service above and beyond

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 7, 2024
We took my mother-in-law to Palm Springs, (she's 96). She was too worn out to go to dinner with us on the evening of the 25Mar24. My wife asked the bar tender if she could get a burger for my mother-in-law. The bartender said the kitchen had closed to change to the dinner service setup. The Bartender checked with the kitchen staff and they were amazing!!!! They made my mother-in-law a burger with everything with no fuss at all. Service like this makes me want to go back over and over. BRAVO
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Traveled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Elliott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ingleside Estate, responded to this review
Responded Apr 14, 2024
Hello,

Thank you for leaving a review of your recent stay here at the Ingleside Estate. We are very pleased you had a great time and so happy to hear that the kitchen was able to go above and beyond and make a burger for your mother-in-law. We hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
₱8,672
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.3 km from Ingleside Estate
Pool
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
₱7,333
  • Booking.com
  • BestWestern.com
    ₱7,333
  • Hotels.com
0.5 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Jacuzzi
Tripadvisor
₱5,180
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.2 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
SAGUARO
Tripadvisor
₱5,727
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.5 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ace Suite Patio
Tripadvisor
₱9,560
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.9 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱7,817
  • Booking.com
  • Official Site
  • Hotels.com
3.3 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Pool
Lobby
Tripadvisor
₱7,866
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.0 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior Front
Tripadvisor
₱6,757
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
₱22,844
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    ₱22,844
0.3 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    ₱6,750
  • Expedia.com
    ₱7,537
1.8 km from Ingleside Estate
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Palm Springs
Reviews (456)
Filter reviews
457 results
Traveler rating
351
58
25
11
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
351
58
25
11
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews old school melvyn's restaurant piano bar historic property modern amenities sister hotel poolside service frank sinatra beautiful grounds fire pit on site restaurant downtown palm springs views of the mountains we loved our stay private patio new owners definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 457 reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2024

A wonderful boutique hotel with lots of character, attentive staff, great location, beautiful grounds and easy walking distance to everything in downtown Palm Springs, Melvyns is a classic steakhouse great food but a traditional menu that could benefit from a refresh.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bryanshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Elliott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ingleside Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2024

Dear Bryanshaw,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your recent stay here at the Estate. We are glad to see you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff, location and grounds. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed Melvyn's as well and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2024

Great charm and awesome service, but the property needs upkeep. The service is great and people are wondering and they are the main reasons why we would return. However, they need to invest in upkeep of the rooms and property.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank edmor764
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Elliott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ingleside Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2024

Dear Edmor,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this review of your recent stay here at the Ingleside Estate. Thank you for the kind comments about the staff, we are glad they made such an impression on you that you would return. Thank you for the feedback on the rooms and property, we do look forward to updating our rooms and property soon and we hope you return in the future to see any changes we may make.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2024

Lovely place to escape reality and as a woman traveling alone felt safe. The hotel was nicely appointed and a delightful oasis in the desert. Would highly recommend and visit again. Melvyn’s was a fantastic nod to old Hollywood

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Cisca11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Elliott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ingleside Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2024

Dear Cisca11,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay here with us at the Ingleside Estate. We are glad to see you enjoyed the experience and that you felt safe during your visit. We hope to see you again to visit our desert oasis.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2024

Ingleside Inn has been our second home in last 3 years. We come here more than 8 times a year and would love to continue coming here. Ingleside Inn staff are all amazing and very kind thoughtful people. The Tim at The Front desk and Hanna at breakfast area are such kind generous people. We love keep coming and see these happy people and sunshine nature in Palm Springs
Thank you for taking such great care of us
James and Naomi

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Amazon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Elliott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ingleside Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave this great review of your most recent visit with us here at the Estate. We are ecstatic that we have become your second home and that you have been able to visit us so frequently these past 3 years! Thank you so much for the kind words about our team here and we are very pleased that Tim and Hanna were standouts during your visit. We cant wait to welcome you again on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2024

Classic old school hotel in downtown Palm Springs. We loved the history, the grounds, our room with our own private patio and how easy it was to walk everywhere in Palm Springs. We would definitely recommend this property.

Date of stay: March 2024
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Camper59509050437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cody Elliott, Guest Services / Front Office at Ingleside Estate, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2024

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay here at the Ingleside Estate. We are very pleased to hear you had a great time and got to enjoy the history of the property. We are also happy to hear you enjoyed the grounds as well as your private patio. We hope you come back in the future the next time you need some old school vibes and patio sunbathing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews