We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (338)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
56
124
73
34
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
124
73
34
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub peruvian restaurant san francisco half moon bay room was clean taco bell indoor pool the pacific ocean late check nice stay free parking safeway microwave monterey california sfo
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2017

We stayed at the Pacifica Beach Hotel on a trip to Northern California. The hotel is a nice location right across the PCH from Pacifica Beach and is close to Grey Whale cove nude beach as well. The room was clean and the in room jacuzzi was nice for my GF and I to wind down in at night. The room was a good size and was quiet when we stayed there. The king bed in our room was ok. We did not go down to the hotel restaurant during our stay. Parking was in the outdoor lot around the hotel. Overall, we stayed there because of its location to the beaches. It was a pleasant stay and we would likely stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank LizandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The bottom line is, this hotel is NOT on the beach as they have advertised. It is across a very busy street from the beach, about a 10 minute walk. Very over-priced, is basically just a roadside motel. I would give no stars if that were an option because of their deliberate lie.

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank kwcani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

This place was so gross that I packed up my family after an hour and just went to another hotel. There was hair on the bathroom floor, cob webs and dust all over. They have nerve charging the rates they do. This is a glorified hourly motel. I would have rather slept inside the restaurant on the property, which oddly is quite good. STAY AWAY...

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank baretu22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2017

Our room was very nice, 302. It has a lovely ocean view, and lots of light from the tower ceiling with 8 windows. Upon entrance, it's five star. When you start using anything in the room, however, pieces of a star fall away a little bit at a time. For example, there was beach sand all over the foot of the bed and on the bed frame. The strings for the roman window shades had been repaired and rigged up a few times, requiring extra effort to enjoy the view. The in-room Jacuzzi didn't work when we tried it, so we called the front desk. After a while, the sweet front desk attendant came with a screw driver and got it to work...for 10 minutes. So, we went to dinner, came back and called about the Jacuzzi. The same dear front desk attendant showed up with her trusty screwdriver and fiddled around with it again until it worked. Ten minutes later, it shut down again. Such a disappointment. The whole reason we booked here was to have the jacuzzi. That said, the staff is incredibly nice. The place was quiet and clean, just a bit run-down in spots. The bed and pillows were perfectly comfy. The TV had cable, so I didn't miss RuPaul! The on-site restaurant, Puerto 27, is spectacular! And the location, across from the ocean, just can't be beat.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TravelUSA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania M, Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2017

Dear TravelUSA5
Thank you so much for your review and thank you for staying with us and enjoying these beautiful views we have from our room. Pacifica is very beautiful city where the whole city lies right in front of Pacific Ocean. The views from the hotel is spectucular and nice sea breeze all day long. I do apologize for the inconvience you faced while your stay with us and let me assure you that all those inconviences will be dealt with and fixed for all our future guests. The Sand you found in the room was most probably from the previous guest who had lot of fun on the beach and brought that with them to the room. However, our housekeeping team has been trained to make sure that all rooms are thoroghly cleaned and inspected before renting out to any guests. My apologies for the Jaquzzi that didnt work as per your expectation and I will share with that "sweet front desk attendent" about your kind words and at the same time train our maintenance team to make sure everything in the room is in working order.
Just to name a few we have a lot more to offer at our location as you mentioned, the Peruvian Restaurant and some nice trails just by the hotel.
Hope you will give us another chance to prove that we are here to make every guests stay as more fun and enoyable as possible and to make all guest feel home away from home.

Sincerly
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2017

Floors dirty
Fire place doesn't work
Lamp doesn't work
Room was not full ocean view as promised - until we agreed to pay extra
Took our towels up to tiny pool where girls had been smoking in the INDOOR area.
They wouldn't replace our towels for morning - Said we had already used ours. No room service vice. Tiny shower. No extra pillows…

Date of stay: March 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank RescueScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews