We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
56
124
73
34
51
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
124
73
34
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jacuzzi tub peruvian restaurant san francisco half moon bay room was clean taco bell indoor pool the pacific ocean late check nice stay free parking safeway microwave monterey california sfo
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 338 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2016 via mobile

It was a great location, & we had perfect views. We enjoyed the lovely room and most importantly the best customer service. We wish we could have stayed much longer. We will definitely come back again!

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 454garrettr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 December 2016

room was big but not clean. Hair was in the bathroom and sheets. Maids forgot to clean our room and we called to front-desk funny woman said that housekeeper left and she can not clean our room. Air conditioner very loud and woman at front-desk just laughing and feeling like flirting......Breakfast was good

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
3  Thank grandser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

We were stunned to have paid extra for a room with a fireplace and a direct view of the beach that the fireplace didn't work and the view was obscured by a telephone line. It's not right on the beach as indicated, it's right on the highway, (the sound of which often obscured the sound of the waves). At night when big winds kicked up the rails of the balcony rattled so much that it woke us up. The walls were so thin inside that we heard all of the intimate moments of the room next door and didn't dare have any intimate moments together.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Annette C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 November 2016 via mobile

There was a loud noise in the pipes that bellowed like a foghorn every few minutes. It kept us up all night. When we addressed it with the front desk, they were rude and told us because the hotel was full there was nothing they could do to help us. Later we found out that all of the rooms near us had a similar experience and the hotel had refused to help anyone. Worst hotel experience of my life and I highly recommend that you not stay here.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
4  Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 November 2016

It was old style check in (one person at the desk) that took way too long. Very hilly location so not good for older or disabled. Old buildings with a face lift on the outside and/but very old and in need of work in our room. Low security - building doors left unlocked which means rooms/doors have outside access. Bad- old air/heat units. Horrible overcharge experience (extra night added to bill) at checkout that also took forever to clear up. I say clear up because had to make sure refund was on next card statement. Will not be back.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2pablo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews