We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
57
129
80
41
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
129
80
41
69
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 376 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2016 via mobile

The place was awesome looking on he outside. You could smell the ocean, feel the breeze, and see the water from almost anywhere on the hotel property. Rooms were pretty decent but nothing spectacular, and the breakfast was pretty small. I thought the price was a bit much for what you got, but I guess the location is what drives that up. Overall a 4 star stay, and I would recommend it if you're planning to go surfing at Pacifica Beach right across the highway. The location of the hotel makes it very easy access to the beach and surrounding shops.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Shayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania M, Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Pacifica Beach Hotel, and we cannot wait to have you come and stay with us again soon! Thank you for your review and your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016

You get a room with a view. The only person a the desk keeps getting interrupted by the phone so check in took a while.The rooms are average and could use an update. The smelled a bit musty.
There is a restaurant on the hotel grounds but, it is Peruvian fare and not necessarily everyone's taste. If you want to eat other than Peruvian food, then you need to drive to a restaurant.

Room tip: Ask if a room with a view is available, if not, go elsewhere.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Pete_Coach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tania M, Manager at Pacifica Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2016

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us your review. We are so sorry to hear about your check in process. We hope you chose Pacifica Beach Hotel again when you visit Pacifica. Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2016 via mobile

Pros: beautiful view, massive jacuzzi tub, patio space, interesting victorian style architecture, and friendly staff.

Cons: some architectural flaws, cheap poorly built furniture, tp that wants to be a part of you instead of clean you, and cheap plastic patio chairs. For $250 a night? Come on.

Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Daedlus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2016

My heart sank as we walked into our room, it smelt damp (possibly due to the jacuzzi being next to the bed?) and old, the room was grubby round the edges and the bathroom was ready for a refurb. We had a room in the back block of the hotel which had a view of the roof of the front of the hotel but was at least reasonably quiet - if you excuse the contractors who were staying to either side of us and used the balcony to smoke and shout across at each other.
However the bed was comfortable, it was good to be able to cross the road and walk on the beach, and there is a neighbourhood coffee place along the road which was friendly and well priced.
The Peruvian restaurant downstairs was really good - we ate there two evenings - if I could find it I would review it! Great choice of beers, friendly servers, good food and great atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JaneV198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2016

From the moment we walked into the room I was regretting it. Issues abound, the shower was clean but everything else was not and it is extremely outdate which in and of itself wouldn't have been bad except it was worn and torn (see pics)., The lamp on the night stand had a plug in the lamp for accessories but didn't work, turns out the girl at the front desk was kind enough to help me move the very heavy bed away from the wall to unplug the lamp and it turns out the plug was bad. Really, was I the first one to notice this??? We rented the room because it hot a large jacuzzi in it, well guess what, it didn't work. When I called about it it was close to 10:00 PM so it was to late to have someone look at it so they were gracious enough to knock 10% off the room. REALLY, the room was $300 a night. What a rip off.

Room tip: Try a different hotel
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank stafftech
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews