We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Tripadvisor$199
Hotels.com
Booking.com$209
Travelocity$199
Priceline$209
FindHotel$199
View all 20 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (376)
Filter reviews
376 results
Traveler rating
57
129
80
41
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
57
129
80
41
69
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 376 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2016

The hotel was old and smelled like old. The room was big which was nice but the bathroom was TINY. The hot tube was nice to have also but a bigger shower would have been nicer. The view was pretty. It was far so some binoculars might be handy. It was very peaceful. The restaurant downstairs was DELICIOUS. The food was really good. The atmosphere was great.

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank blncg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016 via mobile

Didn't know what to expect for "partial ocean view" but pleasantly surprised by the great view from our room. Hotel is being remodeled and was clean and quiet for our weekend stay. Every staff member encountered was very friendly and helpful. 5 min walk to the beach. Like most hotels on the ocean, there is highway noise so close the patio door at night. Also the jacuzzi tub in the room was great.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Could use a little updating but was nice to be near the ocean and not too far from San Francisco. Breakfast was self-serve and somewhat limited, but met our needs. A little over-priced for the quality. Very nice staff! We used uber to go to the city. Reasonable and made getting around so much easier!!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 981marchellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2016 via mobile

Having a trip around Half Moon Bay and Pacifica for the weekend, we decided to stay the night in the last one.
The Pacifica Beach Hotel looks such a Victorian house.
Nicely greeted once in by a nice staff, rapidly done with the check in so headed to our room.
It was a good sized room with a king bed, tv, coffee maker etc.. That you can find in almost all hotels nowadays.
The room was very neat, the mattress not too firm so we had a good night.
The bathroom is large with a tub and shower.
The breakfast is served in a large room with comfy seat. All items are available for a good first meal of the day.
Overall we had a great stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank arnese13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016

So, the first impression from the road was... Very nice looking .. Then we tried to enter but the whole front was tore up and under construction . When we got inside and said we were checking on our reservations, the girls immediate response was " ck in is 3:00. We knew it was 2 hours early, but most hotels will work with you, if they can.. She looked at us, maybe felt bad and said in a much softer voice , I can switch your room to a clean one, strange statement as if our room wasn't going to be, and then with a smile she said..this is my fav room.. And handed us our room cards and told us about the breakfast served each morning and about the restraunt across the parking lot, how they offered 10% disc. The room was nice, the spa tub felt great after the drive..the view was awesome.. The only problem was the noise factor..we were on the first floor, the people above us sounded like a heard of cows..pacing back & forth the whole night.

Room tip: Get the top floor or the noise will be so distracting you won't be able to enjoy yourself.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cshillings
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews