We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Oceanside
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$139
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Oceanside Palms(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$142
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$125
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Oceanside Inn(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$99
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanside Marina(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$125
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn San Diego Oceanside(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$95
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$66
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites San Diego Oceanside/Downtown(Oceanside)(Great Value!)
US$144
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Wyndham Oceanside Pier Resort(Oceanside)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
40
39
64
59
105
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
39
64
59
105
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese buffetstayed here multiple timesnever felt unsafestayed one nightthe san diego areacamp
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed three nights and had three different rooms because of different problems each night including the shower smelling like sewage, the door to our hotel broke and couldn’t be opened up so we had to stay in a different room with out any of our things. We were supposed to stay 8 nights but could only stay three because of all the terrible things occurring after night three we went to a different hotel. Will never go back

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank matthewbinion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

matthewbinion,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am very sorry for the inconveniences that you
encountered during your stay. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly
and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. I do hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and
accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my go to place to stay whenever Im in the area. It’s not expensive, and you’re provided all that you need! I’ve never had damage to my vehicle or personal property!! Overall reccomend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank asl0804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

asl0804,

Thank you so much for sharing your review and giving us an honest look at the guest
experience in our hotel. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we have accomplished such goal gives us great joy. Thank you for your recommendation, and we certainly hope that we can be of service to you and your family again on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 11, 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Oceanside, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews