We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Holdrens”

Holdrens Steaks and Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Holdrens Steaks and Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 101 Restaurants in Newbury Park
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Lunch or dinner it doesn't matter. Holdrens is consistently delicious. Favorites include the French dip or spicy chicken wrap and the tomato basil soup should not be missed. For dinner, there is nothing better than the filet mignon.

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Scovert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (131)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 131 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I have been here on several occasions and never been disappointed
the stakes are the best in the Ventura county
The service is exceptional
The restaurant is cozy
highly recommended

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank nursecarlah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 September 2017

We have been coming to Holdren's for years - it is a classic old school steakhouse, so cozy and with a really great bar. This time around we chose to eat at the bar and it was really a lot of fun. The bartender has been there for years and really knows what he is doing. They do a nice place setting at the bar for those dining there. I just love their Carmelized Apple Salad so ordered that as my entree topped with chicked. It was sooo delicious and perfectly dressed. My husband had the Happy Hour Burget and a Beer and said it was one of the best burgers of his life. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank goodogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

Definitely a solid steak and seafood restaurant. If you want more than you can get from the average chain place but don't want to step up to Mastros level than this is what you are looking for. The quality is excellent and the service is outstanding.
We love it and the cocktails and wine selection can't be beat.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jpywell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2017

We had a wedding rehearsal on the patio with 35 people. The food was amazing, even from a fixed menu. Drinks were great and the atmosphere wonderful. Our coordinator, Tessie, did a fantastic job, as did all the staff. will return for sure, when I am in the area!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holdrens Steaks and Seafood also viewed

Thousand Oaks, CA
Newbury Park, CA
 

Been to Holdrens Steaks and Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing