We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Plus Elm House Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$289
US$240
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$162
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$236
US$214
HotelIndigo.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
US$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Winery Inn(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Garden Inn Napa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$261/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Wine Valley Lodge(Napa)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$130
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$313
US$262
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$307/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$791
US$615
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,318)
Filter reviews
2,318 results
Traveler rating
1,128
735
300
103
52
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,128
735
300
103
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionswans and ducksindoor poolwhite and black swansmade to order breakfastnapa valleyhappy hourbeautiful hotelcourtyard areafree breakfastcocktail hourwine countrybeautiful groundsclose to downtownbusiness centerthe breakfast arealiving room
Filter
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 2,318 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Very good hotel, makes you feel comfortable from the moment you come in. Great complimentary happy hour with free open bar and snacks from 5:30 to 7:30 (if I am not wrong) and also complimentary breakfast. The internal patio is beautiful, lots of green space. We stayed just one night but can easily recommend for anyone going to this area.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Eu_DaniMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Myself and two friends stayed at Embassy Suites-Napa Valley for a recent spring break trip. We booked the property as a part of a bundle deal. Upon arriving the hotel was very quiet. We checked in with no problem. Once we got to our room, we noticed that we could not see the outdoor area, so we asked to be moved and we were moved without hesitation. There was a large tree obstructing our view but it was still better than the first room. The room was great for us. One friend stayed on the sofa bed while my other friend and I stayed in the bedroom with two beds. The two sinks were great, because it allowed us to move a lot quicker in the mornings so we could venture out into Napa. I have stayed in larger rooms at other Embassy Suites hotels. This one was smaller but still nice. Morning breakfast was great! I enjoyed the omelet and potatoes each morning. There were several to choose from, including veggie. There are also pancakes to choose from as well as cereal, oatmeal, etc. This is a great hotel for groups and families. The breakfast at the hotel allows you to save a few dollars. We would have liked the option to purchase bloody marks or mimosas in the morning. That was the only thing missing from breakfast! In the evening, there is a reception/happy hour. There are light bites and complimentary beverages-alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The sangria was quite tasty! Get there early enough to sit by the fire. We never made it early enough to get those prime seats! After we settled in our room on our first day in Napa, we ventured out and asked about the availability of the rooms that were directly over the courtyard. The gentleman stated that they costed more and that makes perfectly good sense, however the option to upgrade was never presented nor the price. My friends and I enjoy vacationing so if it was a reasonable price we would have been happy to pay for that upgrade, but the option was never presented. One more thing...the outlets are close by and you can walk, however, it is a busy road and I recommend taking an Uber/Lyft or driving. Overall, it is a decent hotel for the price and it is easy to get to several of the wineries.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pond.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbowie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

There were three of us in room 365 which was very accommodating. There were two sinks outside of the bathroom to allow someone to brush teeth or wash their hands while someone else is in the shower.

The only negative was that the beds themselves seemed a bit old and there was a tight squeeze to get around the one near the window. The room was quiet at night and the shower had good water pressure and hot water.

The breakfast was substantial with proteins, breads and other choices. The outdoor area with some decorative fires was relaxing in the evening. I would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Three of us stayed for 1 night, was glad to leave. Stains on the wall, carpets dirty and weak/slow wifi. A/C or heating is predetermined by the hotel depending on??? One nice touch are the 2 swans in the pond.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from highway in front of hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri L, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Sharon N

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

My family and I loved this hotel, beautiful architecture and decor, very comfortable and spaciois rooms, all the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Everything you’d expect from an Embassy Suites Hotel and more

Your best option in Napa Valley!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank RBayon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews