We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley
Nearby Hotels
SpringHill Suites Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SENZA Hotel(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$369
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Meritage Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$307
US$269
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Napa Valley(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$183
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$323
US$299
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Silverado Resort and Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$306
US$211
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$535
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Valley Marriott Hotel & Spa(Napa)(Great Value!)
US$359
US$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,260)
Filter reviews
2,260 results
Traveler rating
1,101
718
289
102
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,101
718
289
102
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe manager's receptionswans and ducksindoor poolwhite and black swansmade to order breakfastnapa valleyhappy hourfree breakfastcourtyard areacocktail hourwine countrybeautiful groundsbeautiful hotelbusiness centerclose to downtownthe breakfast areahot breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 2,260 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Very good hotel, makes you feel comfortable from the moment you come in. Great complimentary happy hour with free open bar and snacks from 5:30 to 7:30 (if I am not wrong) and also complimentary breakfast. The internal patio is beautiful, lots of green space. We stayed just one night but can easily recommend for anyone going to this area.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Eu_DaniMiranda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Myself and two friends stayed at Embassy Suites-Napa Valley for a recent spring break trip. We booked the property as a part of a bundle deal. Upon arriving the hotel was very quiet. We checked in with no problem. Once we got to our room, we noticed that we could not see the outdoor area, so we asked to be moved and we were moved without hesitation. There was a large tree obstructing our view but it was still better than the first room. The room was great for us. One friend stayed on the sofa bed while my other friend and I stayed in the bedroom with two beds. The two sinks were great, because it allowed us to move a lot quicker in the mornings so we could venture out into Napa. I have stayed in larger rooms at other Embassy Suites hotels. This one was smaller but still nice. Morning breakfast was great! I enjoyed the omelet and potatoes each morning. There were several to choose from, including veggie. There are also pancakes to choose from as well as cereal, oatmeal, etc. This is a great hotel for groups and families. The breakfast at the hotel allows you to save a few dollars. We would have liked the option to purchase bloody marks or mimosas in the morning. That was the only thing missing from breakfast! In the evening, there is a reception/happy hour. There are light bites and complimentary beverages-alcoholic and non-alcoholic. The sangria was quite tasty! Get there early enough to sit by the fire. We never made it early enough to get those prime seats! After we settled in our room on our first day in Napa, we ventured out and asked about the availability of the rooms that were directly over the courtyard. The gentleman stated that they costed more and that makes perfectly good sense, however the option to upgrade was never presented nor the price. My friends and I enjoy vacationing so if it was a reasonable price we would have been happy to pay for that upgrade, but the option was never presented. One more thing...the outlets are close by and you can walk, however, it is a busy road and I recommend taking an Uber/Lyft or driving. Overall, it is a decent hotel for the price and it is easy to get to several of the wineries.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the pond.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tbowie3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There were three of us in room 365 which was very accommodating. There were two sinks outside of the bathroom to allow someone to brush teeth or wash their hands while someone else is in the shower.

The only negative was that the beds themselves seemed a bit old and there was a tight squeeze to get around the one near the window. The room was quiet at night and the shower had good water pressure and hot water.

The breakfast was substantial with proteins, breads and other choices. The outdoor area with some decorative fires was relaxing in the evening. I would stay there again.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Three of us stayed for 1 night, was glad to leave. Stains on the wall, carpets dirty and weak/slow wifi. A/C or heating is predetermined by the hotel depending on??? One nice touch are the 2 swans in the pond.

Room Tip: Request rooms away from highway in front of hotel.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miri L, on behalf of management at Embassy Suites by Hilton Napa Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sharon N

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Thank you,
Miri L.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My family and I loved this hotel, beautiful architecture and decor, very comfortable and spaciois rooms, all the staff is super friendly and helpful.
Everything you’d expect from an Embassy Suites Hotel and more

Your best option in Napa Valley!

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank RBayon1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews