We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
68
89
58
14
37
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
89
58
14
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdefinitely stay at this hotel againtwo doublesshort walk to the beachroom was cleaneasy accesscontinental breakfast isfridge and microwavefirst floorgreat roombumscerealfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 266 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2015

Great little place in an awesome little beach town! If you haven't been there you need to go. Great food, shopping and hotels. Best hidden secret on the coast. Moro Shores was very very nice, not five star but with a pet, it was great.

Stayed: July 2015
Thank electrick2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2015

We've stayed at Morro Shores in the past, mostly because they offer a family suite that is very large and comfortable. They've recently renovated the family suite room which was nice. It has "hardwood" floors, new bedding, etc. But the bathroom has not been updated. We had issues with the a/c and they kept saying that basically it was our error, but it was much warmer in the room with the king size bed than the room with the two doubles. Frustrating since we were staying there for more than 1 night. Also it's not that inexpensive, if we could find another hotel that was nicer with a big room like this we'd probably stay somewhere else when we go to Morro Bay.

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank goldenjag25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2015

The front desk charged me more to keep my pet there, even after i booked online and informed them that i had a dog. I felt like it was a strong arm tactic, since all the other places in town were sold out. The front desk was telling all of the customers in front of me that were checking in that, they could have paid less if they went direct through them, just showed lack of class in my opinion. Nonetheless, i won't be staying there again, the cost was to high for rooms that were just a little better than a motel 6

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 July 2015

We stayed at Morro Shores on our extended road trip up the West coast. This motel was basic, but had everything that we needed for our one night stay. And for the low price that we paid, we were very satisfied. The staff were pleasant and the location is close enough to the beach and the town of Morro Bay. I would definitely recommend staying here, it is excellent value for money!

  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Stopped on the way to Disneyland. Room we got was being renovated, so it smelled of paint. The bathroom was nice, but glad we were only staying one night. Kind of what we expected for under $100, but disappointed that they would rent out a room that was not ready.

Stayed: June 2015
Thank CortlandBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews