We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In my top 10”

Windows on the Water
Ranked #4 of 97 Restaurants in Morro Bay
Price range: ₱935 - ₱1,754
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located on the water in the Morro Bay, Windows on the Water celebrates the finest the Central Coast of California has to offer. Fresh, local and sustainable ingredients, an extensive wine and beer list of local and international labels, the best in local musicians each Monday, Thursday and Saturday night, and arguably the most dramatic view on the coast. Join us in the bar for a drink and bar specials and dinner nightly from our menu created by our award-winning executive chef, Neil Smith.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Another one of my top 10. The meals are amazing, Hand made lobster ravioli, margarita froth, what's not to like. Our server explained the meals very well. It is rare that someone needs to explain a meal but here it is well worth listening when dining here. The restaurant overlooks the ocean and if your lucky you may see some marine life.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (589)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

430 - 434 of 589 reviews

Reviewed April 11, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner at this restaurant. The setting was spectacular with an impressive view of the bay. The food was excellent in taste and in presentation, and the service was perfect. We had a goat cheese bruschetta with fig jam appetizer and the haddock main course; both were delicious. It was our best meal in Morro Bay.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Douglas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We spent a lovely weekend in Morro Bay staying in the home of a friend but didn't want to cook our dinners. We were fortunate to find this wonderful restaurant and be seated at a large window with an unobstructed view of Morro Rock. With a broad menu, good service and delicious food, you cannot make a mistake dining here. We had a musroom risotto special and house standard sand dabs. The food preparation and presentation and flavors were outstanding.

Date of visit: March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank terrieerlich
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

My boyfriend and i were celebrating our anniversary and decided to have a romantic dinner. We both ordered the filet. i order mine medium and he ordered his rare. Our plates were very very hot and the meat was tough. I had to spit out pieces of meat 2 times. My boyfriends meat was cooked well done and was full of tendons. NOT WORTH THE MONEY. Our waitress never came by to check on us. I thought it was because she was busy but when we located her she was standing at the front desk laughing with the host.

Date of visit: April 2013
4  Thank daniellet446
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My husband and I have been here several times, and each time is great! Beautiful place to eat, lots of windows for breath taking seaside views, elegant but relaxed atmosphere. Friendly yet professional staff, and excellent food. Do expect to pay a pretty penny while here, but for a special occasion it's definitely worth it. Go near sunset, and you'll enjoy the views even more! We've always called in a reservation, but it was not really needed (we usually get dinner early - around 5). Definitely try it, at least once...you'll enjoy it!

Date of visit: October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nickel128
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed Windows on the Water also viewed

Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
Morro Bay, San Luis Obispo County
 

Been to Windows on the Water? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.