We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Morro Bay(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
456 Embarcadero Inn & Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sundown Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Tradewinds(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Bungalow Inn and Suites(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Sail Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ascot Inn at the Rock(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pleasant Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Serena Inn(Morro Bay)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
337
66
10
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
337
66
10
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssunset suitemarine suitemorro rockview of the baywafflescontinental breakfastbeautiful roomwaffle makergreat viewcentral coastfree wine tastingroad tripsalt water taffypartial viewcomfortable bedhard boiled eggsbooked this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 416 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

A picturesque setting in the fishing village of Morro Bay. We enjoyed the view of Morro Rock and the sun shining on the Bay. The Inn is quiet and romantic situated along the Embarcadero. You can stroll along the Bay and enjoy sea lions, harbor seals, and sea otters. A relaxing setting for sure.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Honeybadgerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteroinn, Owner at Estero Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2018

Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to your next visit and anticipate you discovering even more to Morro Bay.

Safe Travels,

Your Friends at the Estero Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Went here on our way to Big Sur. Stayed here because of the ratings. The room shape is small but it has everything we needed. A king sized bed, coverings for all the windows, a nice shower and a nice view from the deck. The breakfast was suitable and the location walking distance to everything in town. TA was right on target. They even included free wine tasting that we unfortunately could not take advantage of.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteroinn, Owner at Estero Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thank you for your visit. We look forward to your next visit. We will continually strive to exceed your expectations. Hopefully you can enjoy the wine next time you come our way. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

It was a random pick of a place to stop on our way to Monterrey and it was well worth it! Very clean newly renovated hotel right on the ocean it was fabulous. The new owners as of late 2017 were very engaging and enthusiastic about their new venture. We loved the rolled towel pig on our bed and many other eclectic touches. We'll be back!

Room Tip: Get the bay view suite with the wrap around balcony
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leigh2S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteroinn, Owner at Estero Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2018

Thanks for discovering us. So glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit and we will continue to strive to earn your patronage. Safe Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2018

This tiny inn is an amazing find right on the water in Morro Bay, from check-in to the minute we left we were treated like VIPs. The rooms were all remodeled in January and everything is new and pristine. Carrie in the office is fabulous, she arranged for a masseuse to come in for us, had great suggestions for things to do and places to eat. It's quiet and very private. The view rooms are the Bayview and Sunset rooms, we never turned on the TV, we just watched the boats outside and relaxed on the brand new bed.

Room Tip: The Bayview or Sunset rooms.
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Patti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteroinn, Owner at Estero Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2018

Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Great boutique hotel/inn with happy/friendly front desk staff ~ spotlessly clean room with comfortable bed and top quality fixtures/fittings ~ amazing harbour views ~ good breakfast choices which included fresh fruit .... really couldn’t ask for anything more ~ our stay at Estero Inn was simply perfect

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank LetsGoWherever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
esteroinn, Owner at Estero Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

So glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for your patronage. Great reviews our wonderful for our business. Please know we will continue to strive to exceed your expectations. Happy Travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews